We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The room is good, but for the standard room is not too spacious.
The decoration is good, nice amenities.
I booked for standard smoking room but when I arrived at the hotel, the standard room for smoking was full, so the recepsionist upgrade me to the deluxe smoking room, I found this was a very good service.
The location near Ben Tanh market and very near to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel service is good - when it rains, the staff will ferry you with umbrella to the bus. The room is clean and adequate. Breakfast was all right with a wide selection - however, coffee is not good. Location is good, near the Ben Thanh market.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is very centrally located, at a walking distance of the main attractions in Saigon. The room was spacious, clean,and had all the amenities that you would expect. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. The restaurant offers an excellent breakfast buffet with a good choice for all tastes, eastern or western. For dinner, the restaurant is OK but you could do a lot better outside.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

First, I want to let the staff at Liberty Central Hotel know that they are doing an amazing job. Thank you for helping us out.

Liberty Central is a great hotel to stay at. The staff are genuinely kind and very helpful. We stayed in their deluxe room and was happy with our choice of room selection and price. The deluxe room we stayed in is equivalent to a room you would find in NYC or Europe. Not so big, but decent enough. Very boutique-like. We didn't have problems with our room at all. Everything was clean. Housekeeping was quick and neat. Love their bathroom and the fact that you couldn't hear the busy street outside at all. If you like to lay out, they have a small pool area on the roof top that is secluded. They also have a great complimentary breakfast buffet there if you decide to pick a room that offers daily meal.

We were really happy with all the staff. From housekeeping, to the bellmen, to reservation, to the front desk, to the front door greeter.... everyone was awesome. We booked the hotel for 4 nights with an additional night a few days later before heading back to the States. After our 4th night there, I asked if they would store one of our bigger luggage there while we traveled to Hanoi for a few days. They were happy to do so without any additional charges. Our flight from Hanoi to HCM was delayed which caused a problem because we weren't sure if our room would be available since we did only reserved the room and didn't put down a credit card. Reservations in Vietnam is only good until 4pm. We didn't make it back to Liberty Central hotel until 5:30 pm. When we went to checked in, they couldn't find our reservation because it was passed the cutoff period, so we were very scared that we weren't going to get a room for our last night there. They called the reservation agent that helped us when booking the room. Ms. Amy (Ngoc) Pham and Mr. Huy Nguyen were great. They explained the situation and had apologized for not being able to keep our reservation since we did not put a credit card down. But instead of brushing us off or kicking us out, or saying there isn't anything they can do since they weren't booked, they called around to their other hotels and found a room for us! They gave us a brochure of the other hotel, told us where it was and and that the rate was equivalent to what we were going to pay at their hotel. They went far beyond our expectation by booking the new room at the other hotel for us and even escorting us via taxi from their hotel to the new one. Mr. Nguyen even stuck around at the new hotel to make sure that we were in their system and escorted us to our room. We were blown away by their customer services.

Another great thing about the hotel is that it is centrally located in the tourist area. They are located right next to Binh Thanh Market which is where you can find pretty much everything from gift items, food, clothing, etc. I love their night market there.

If you are looking for a great hotel in a great tourist area that is safe to stay at.... definitely book with Liberty Central.

If you are traveling to Vietnam and is staying at the Liberty, you can exchange currency at the front desk. We looked around at banks and airports for the best exchange rate and found that the hotel provided the same rates as any banks or airport. We were really happy about that.

Taxis - We only took the taxi to and from the airport to hotel. We basically walked everywhere since the places we wanted to go to were within walking distance by our standard (we love to walk, so when I say "within walking distance", I'm referring to places within a 6 miles radius [one way]). If you plan to take the taxi there, you should only take Mai Linh or Vinasun. They are 2 of the bigger taxi companies and are pretty legit. From the airport to our hotel, it was about $11 US dollars or (120,000 dong). After leaving the airport terminal, right after you exist custom, there will be counters of different taxi service. Mai Linh is the last counter on the right. I like them better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Saw a few negative reviews, so surprised. We got a room with a great view but so small, air con worked fantastic and so quiet you can leave on all night. Good modern immaculate bathrooms. Clean sheets on the bed every day. Mini bar prices quite acceptable unlike some other hotels.

Breakfasts same as everywhere but be warned if you are not up early they run out.

Would have used spa but too expensive.

Pool on roof small but nice.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkyMONKEY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stood at this hotel for two nights with group of friends.
The location is absolutely good. Next to some of HCMC landmarks.
Very close to the Ben Thanh Market which is very colorful. Travelling there is a kind of experience.
There are house restaurants & coffee shop as well.

Room Tip: rooms 3105- 3109 might be a little noisier. ask the receptionists to turn on the A.C before getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Located about 7 to 8 kms in heart of the city is on a busy street. Right next to the night market.

Service could be better but not bad . Not many options for vegans in breakfast.

Quite clean.

Rooms were sometimes noisy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pharoah_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#41 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#58 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $69 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing