We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great boutique choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #35 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great boutique choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Liberty Central for 4 nights. The location was good. There was more of a boutique feel about the hotel. Breakfasts were the best we had in Vietnam with different choices each day. Laundry cost was very reasonable and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Our tour company IOC suggested the Liberty Central and we (4 of us) were most happy with our time there.

The exchange rate was also very good for our Australian currency with no charges. There is a little jeweller that sells sim cards across the road. They have good quality pearl earrings for great prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    651
    139
    34
    14
See reviews for
208
603
77
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3week holiday (Saigon, Siem Reap & Phuket) and have to say the the Liberty Central was an absolutely fantastic hotel. Could not fault it in any way. Centrally located, not far from anything, staff were so helpful and found the breakfast more than adequate. This would be my choice if returning to Saigon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over Christmas. Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Restaurant was good. Bar service was attentive. II had a great foot massage in the spa. Breakfast was good and we had one evening meal which was delicious. shower was too powerful and kept flooding the floor but apart from that perfect stay. I particularly liked the Christmas decorations, including the fireplace made of biscuits.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrowlerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I took my elderly mother for week's holiday to Ho Chi Minh City. I wanted something central, clean and close to the market. I booked the Liberty Central which seem to fit the bill, sight unseen so to speak, and I am pleased to say my hunch paid off! Everyone was so good to us, and my mother, was treated with the utmost respect. Nothing was too much trouble. Buffalo Tours situated in the hotel were terrific and had very good tours. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Will be staying there again when I visit in 2014!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boulogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location near the market and good restaurants. Staff are all very friendly, and very willing to assist you. The massages were great, I had a one hour foot massage for about $17usd. This was our second hotel we staying at in HCM, and this one I would come back too (the first one was further out, not so close to the sights and more expensive).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KdofMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for four nights, upon arrival we had deluxe room very small for two people and 2 suitcases. Went down to reception and we got upgraded at our cost to a suite more room which entitled us to the 11th Floor Executive Lounge for breakfast and tea. The suite room was great very spacious and plenty of room, well maintained. Upon departure we had a late check out of 6.00pm which was great. The welcome staff and the bell boys were fansactic could not do enough for us, Great locations to the markets and the fabulous bookshop around the corner. French patisserie up the road. Went to Maxim Restaurant a great restuarant highly recommend. Taxis were very cheap. I would stay again at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room. We had a deluxe room too small with 2 people and 2 suitcases. Alot of A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayzie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Central location, clean room, good buffet breakfast, good laundry service but the best asset for us was the Tour desk, they use Buffalo Tours and they are a mile out in front of every other tour co we have used in Vietnam.The bell boys could not do enough for us. Right next to markets and pharmacy around the corner. We would stay here again

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Zena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#13 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#14 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#19 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#45 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing