We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel has a perfect location downtown Saigon. A lot of things are walking distance. Since we travelled with our small kids, the pool on the roof of the hotel was extremely nice. After walking through the city we enjoyed that. Rooms are in nice condition and the staff is very helpful, the breakfast buffet is also very nice and has western and vietnamese cuisince. Highly recommeded is also the street restaurant (every evening) just around the Corner near Ban Tenh market. All in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theman714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Hotel is centrally located to everything that is interesting in the city.

The hotel provides a tour service to most locations and there are a number of tour companies and travel agents nearby.

Hotel amenities and services are four star and the breakfast is exceptionally good for a Vietnamese hotel.

There are some really good cafes, restaurants and bars within a 2 - 3 kilometre radius.

I have stayed here many times over the last few years and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Book Premier Deluxe with city view and breakfast as a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Liberty Central Hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The room was large and spacious, bedding was very comfortable with an extra supply of pillows. The bathroom had a large shower head, with enough room for two people. Our room was very quiet and close to the markets, where my partner and I spent a lot of time shopping. The price of our room included breakfast. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of Western and Vietnamese food, all fresh and bread items were made in house. All of staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. My favourite would no doubt be the roof top pool. Being able to take a dip in a cold pool, enjoying a cocktail after a long day walking around was priceless.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosieP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Overall the Hotel was very good. The majority of the staff were very helpul. Great location, very close to all major Saigon tourist spots including good restaurants. During our stay we used Buffalo tours to travel to Cu Chi Tunnels etc.. However on our return to Saigon, it was raining heavily & our driver decided to drive at over 120kph on extremely poor roads and heavy rains. Words were said, making the driver slow down. A very quiet slow trip back. We had also planned to do a boat trip through the Megong using same tourist company (Buffalo was the only operator at this Hotel). After making inquiries about times & costs via the front tourist desk, we then received a knock on our bedroom door from a staff member, advising us not to use Buffalo but his friends company etc etc.. This conversation took over 15 mins. As a result we refrained from using Buffalo or the staff members own tour boat & made our own plans. But overall the hotel & buffett breakfast was very good. Checking in & out was very easy, they just took a copy of our passports and returned them straight away.

Room Tip: My wife and I are non-smokers so we asked for non-smoking floor and got it. Nil Problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We wanted something clean, simple, good extensive breakfasts, and with a swimming pool when it got too hot. We didn't plan to spend too much time in the hotel so wanted a simple easy base. Liberty Central offered this perfectly.

We were nervous about rooms, after reading some reviews that rooms were small; but we found ours to be the perfect size for our needs. And we found the bathroom to be huge. The windows do well to block out the HCMC traffic (might have been helped that we were on the 6th floor). I loved our view! From the "emergency plan" on the door, we did see that our room was probably the smallest on the floor, given the nature of the building & that it curves in (if that makes sense?), but we really didn't need any more space. You could probably request a bigger room if you prefer.

We had one minor issue with WiFi but the staff immediately helped us with that. They also were quick to respond to any housekeeping issues we had. The staff throughout the hotel were incredibly friendly & helpful. The conceirges really wanted to always be organising our trips for us.

Given the choice of exciting places to eat in HCMC, the 1st Floor restuarant & bistro downstairs are not the most exciting, but they offer easily accessible, decent quality, and cheap food & drinks when you just want something quickly & easily.

I would recommend it for anyone wanting an easy base when exploring the city. Also, great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed with the entire family. Booked 6 rooms. Everything was brilliant, except that they put us in different floors. Very close to Ben thanh market. The night market also serves delicious grilled seafood.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed at Liberty Central for a total of four nights - great location, incredibly friendly and helpful service (particularly the concierges who really couldn't do enough to help), very good breakfast buffet and really nice, clean rooms. Would definitely recommend, particularly for the money...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistakenforstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#55 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
664 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $68 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing