We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to find another hotel, this is the one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a really nice hotel. The hotel is modern and contemporary in design and in a great location. Bedroom are very comfortable and the staff very helpful and curtious. Buffet breakfast is changed daily and offers a wide selection. Swimming pool is an added bonus to chill out after a day's sightseeing with a good view of the city. Gym is small but suitable if you feel like exercising. Spa treatments are very good. Just a short walking distance to Ben Than market and great food, the Reunification Palace , War Museum and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borneogeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the amenities a great, nice clean rooms with a comfortable king size bed, breakfast buffet is enormous and wonderful, everything that should be hot was and cooked to perfection - only complaint was they only had one day with lemon/passion fruit cheese cake on the menu! We used the dinning room for one evening meal, wine prices a little high, but quality of food and service was good. The hotel is centrally located for walking tours of the town with markets nearby; say hello to Ann and her mama at 50 Phan boi Chau, their beer stall is very friendly and just around the corner from the hotel! The swimming pool provides a comfortable cool off and wonderful views of the city. Porter staff were very helpful in getting across the street - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is not a B&B for a start, at least for its size. Its bigger than most Saigon hotels that provides free breakfast too. Service staff are very polite, courteous and eager to smile. Room service (my kid always asking for bucket ice) was lightning fast on numerous occasions, I'm impressed. Breakfast was great. They had an executive lunch at 59,000VND I think, cheap and good. I really can't find any fault with it compared to most 4-star international hotels in the world. I think its price US$100+ (premier deluxe with no lounge access) is on the steep side.

But the only thing I was displeased was the massage center. I signed up for 2 hrs full body massage, the girl kept asking if I want 'extra service' and was very expensive. I politely kept saying no and finally she resume massage. Wasted almost 30-45 mins I believe. And when I was leaving, I tipped her 100,000VND, she refused! Saying its too little... gosh.

It would have been a good hotel stay except for the massage.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Its only a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorenzSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Three adults stayed at this hotel in mid May 2011. The hotel is in an excelent location being within 10 minutes walkding of four key tourist sights--Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Catheral, War Remnants Museum, HCM City Museum.

The hotel is located in District 1, and is rated a 4 star.The location is in a safe part of the city. Being only two years old, it is still in excellent conditon. The buffet breakfast is extensive and caters to all food styles.
Reception staff are very attentive to guest needs, as are the forecourt staff, even to assisting you to cross the road navigating you through heavy on coming traffic.

Overall, a great hotel and location if you are spending a few days for business or leisure in HCM city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Great hotel, everything is new and spotless. Staff are helpful, great variety at breakfast. Excellent location for being able to walk to most of the city sights. Our room was on the 9th floor so outside noise was minimal. Pool is a nice luxury at the end of the day - there are about 12 chairs in the pool seating area, not huge, but when we were cooling down we were the only ones there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank big_red001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

On first impression the hotel is a medium size city hotel. On check in we found the staff to be a little surley as we had made an error with our booking - We had booked 2 city rooms for 2 people rather than 4. We of course were happy to pay the additonal money for the extra person and we were clearly not trying to pull the wool over their eyes as there was 4 of us checking in. They were very unimpressed and let us know. We got through that hurdle and went to our rooms to find that they were very small. I checked the discription on the Agoda site and the picture did not look anywhere near the same as the room we were standing in. Our friends room was even smaller. We went back to the desk to explain to the already cross staff and they were not all that helpful. We asked for the manager and explained the situation he came and looked at our room looked at the photo and then agreed no they were not the same rooms. We were then given larger rooms with no view on a lower floor. We were happy with the rooms they were very comfortable and the lost view was not that disappointing. The manager asured us he was going to correct the booking website to refelect the rooms correctly. We stayed for four nights so we wanted to be comfortable. The hotel is well maintained and the staff in general were really good. The hotel caters for a lot of tour groups so breakfast can be hectic and we sometimes had to wait to get a table ( not for too long ) some people were upset by this as they needed to get onto buses etc. As most have said the breakfast buffet is comprehensive with plenty of choices catering for English / Aussies / Europeans and Asians. The pool area is not huge but enough and has a great view as does the gym which over looks the pool. The location is great if you want to be close to the market and in walking distance to Dong Koi Street ( 15-20 min walk ) I am not sure if we would stay there again as we probably would give the market area a wide birth.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is as booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJMELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The title to this review kind of sums it up really.

The hotel is quite new so everything is spotless, the staff are friendly enough but agree with another reviewer that the front desk staff could learn something from the concierges!

The breakfast is extensive and caters to all tastes.

The hotel is in a great location right next to Ben Thanh market and only a short walk (if you are brave enough!!) to most places of interest.

The only thing letting this hotel down was the size of the rooms. We were meant to be in a Premier Deluxe room but there really wasn't much room (worrying to think what the other supposedly lesser quality rooms are like). The sound proofing in the rooms are also rather dodgy, sometimes didn't even feel like we had a door we could hear the conversations in the hallway that clearly.

In conclusion though, if you are in Saigon for the culture and will only use the hotel to sleep and have breakfast, then I doubt you'll find a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#42 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#59 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $68 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing