We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling the Mekong delta”

SinhBalo Adventure Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$240.00*
and up
Cycling Mekong Delta Ben Tre 2days
Ranked #69 of 475 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get out of the city to discover the Mekong Delta on a bicycle tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Cycling in the Mekong delta, we did it and the guiding by Sinhbalo was excellent. They took care of everything: lodging, meals, cycling material,…. And it all was state of the art. We asked for a home stay, and had the opportunity to cook together with the landlady. Cycling brings you closer to the local people, and our guide Ngan is an expert in bringing people together. This 3 day tour was an exceptional experience. All cycling lovers should bike in the Mekong delta and do not hesitate, ask for Sinhbalo

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinhbalo, Owner at SinhBalo Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Jan,
Thanks for your comment on cycling mekong delta trip with Ngan.
It's great to hear you enjoy the cooking at local homestay in CanTho. Agree with you, my yummy food was the vegetarian spring rolls there and the lady always try her best to help you making a good looking spring roll.
Looking for more adventure cycling Bangkok to Saigon in the future? Let us know.
Best regards,
Sinh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cycling tour"
in 42 reviews
"floating market"
in 35 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 135 reviews
"rice paddies"
in 14 reviews
"fruit"
in 36 reviews
"home stay"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 23 reviews
"back roads"
in 10 reviews
"ha tien"
in 4 reviews
"great cycling"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 8 reviews
"local life"
in 8 reviews
"coconut candy factory"
in 5 reviews
"bike ride"
in 6 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 6 reviews
"elephant ear fish"
in 3 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

179 - 183 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2015

We really enjoyed the 3 day cycling tour. The trip was a combination of cycling and boat rides on the mekong. We saw some lovely countryside and got to explore see people going about their daily life in small villages, lots of children calling out to us as we cycled past. The accommodation and food provided were excellent, although the meals were in tourist restaurants with set menus (good vietnamese food and all tastes catered for). The guide tailored the amount of cycling to our group ability and the distances were considerably more than in the advertised itinerary - we thoroughly enjoyed the experience but the cycling was more of a challenge for some of our group than others and some of us were extremly sore/tired by the end of it.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank DonkeyKong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinhbalo, Chủ sở hữu at SinhBalo Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear Sir,
Thanks for you comments on our mekong delta cycling tours.
Great that you enjoyed the trip, eventhough some people in your group feel more challenge, may be the heat of mekong. Thanks.
Best regards,
Sinh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We just completed our 4 day (3 night) trip with Sinhbalo and I loved every minute. The bikes were great (saddles quite hard - pain in the butt from day 1 so if you can bring a softer extra saddle cover go for it). Our 10 yr old daughter could do it to. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant - and even took us to his own homein the village where his family received us with fruits, tea and rice paper!

Most trails are good, esp day 2 morning and the last day. Sometimes there are stretches on bigger roads, the Mekong delta is a populated area and I guess that can not be avoided.We took loads of little boats, saw 4,567 dogs, chickens, shouted at least 2,350 times 'helllooooo' to the children and enjoyed fantastic fruits and local food.

We went for the basic option and our hotels were really good (1 basic on the lake, the others really fancy!)

All in all a trip worth doing, especially with children (from 10 yrs old) I think!

Cheers

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank DutchinMadagascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We did the Can Tho / hotel stay bike and boat tour with SinBalo, which was a highlight of our Vietnam Trip. Ut was a fantastic guide, a Mekong Delta local giving us a lot of information and answering our many questions. He and the van driver were good-natured, friendly, professional, and responsible.

Bicycling got us into areas a tourist would never see; I wanted a helmet camera on at all times, but I'm happy for the memories. Seeing island life and the Can Tho floating market were highlights.

All of the email arrangements, logistics, food, etc. were excellent - we didn't have to think about a thing. It was a small group, and since others joined our family of 3, it was less expensive than we originally thought. You may pay a bit more with SinBalo, but you also get what you pay for.

I'm just sorry we didn't have time to do a longer trip. I would highly recommend this company for any of their tours. BUT . . . the Mekong Delta was very special.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank SeattleM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2015

I expected great things from our 2 day tour of the Mekong Delta with Sinhbalo due to their great reviews, however I am left a little disappointed. The itinerary on the first day was not as described. We did not cycle through rice fields, which is one of the things I was most interested in seeing and we did not visit the floating market on the first day. I expected a little bit more commentary from our guide but much of the time he did his own thing if we weren't cycling.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SinhBalo Adventure Travel also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to SinhBalo Adventure Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing