We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Mekong delta”

SinhBalo Adventure Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Mekong Delta Cycling Trip Including Cai Be
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Cu Chi Tunnels Tour - a journey to fierce battlefield in the Vietnam war
More Info
$88.00*
and up
Mekong Delta Tour Including Cai Be Floating Markets from Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #49 of 384 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get out of the city to discover the Mekong Delta on a bicycle tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Day trip to Mekong delta”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went on a private 1 day tour to the Mekong delta. Our tour guide was great and she was very informative and tried to get us away from all the tourist places. We had a great trip with a small trip in the local sampans up and down the small canals.
We went to a small island and had a great lunch there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    33
    11
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Office not open when they said it was and didn't respond to email sent.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I first should point out that we didn't take part in a tour by SinhBalo, we were keen to but we first wanted to ask them some questions regarding their tours and look at seeing if we could add some options.
Checking first their website for the office opening times (which said Saturday till 12) we got in a taxi to visit their office. When we got there at 10.30 it was closed and locked up with no notice advising why they were not open.

Being a bit annoyed that we made a special trip by taxi I emailed them to express my disapointment. Not surprisingly I haven't heard back from them.

I am certainly glad we did not book a tour with them if this is the way they treat potential customers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank whatdowedonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing bicycle trip throught communities in Mekong Delta”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Perfect tour, did a 1 day trip, would recommend a 2 day trip as well, as you can take more out of it. Or just stay in the Delta at the end of the tour, like we did (at the place where they serve lunch... amazing location, directly on the river!)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flocircus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cycling in the Mekong Delta with Sinhbalo - great experience, great guide”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I cycled with our 4 (ages 12 - 19) children around a Mekong Delta island full of orchards through Sinhbalo Adventure. Mr. Sinh was our guide, very friendly, knowledgeable, well-prepared and experienced. The 12 km trip around the island went quickly in a couple hours, and Mr. Sing was willing to add another 5 - 6 km through new scenery. Lunch was a new experience for our kids, but tasty and clean. The boat ride to and from the island was a tour in itself and part of a well-planned 1 day tour for those who can't stay longer. We recommend it as the highlight of our trip to the Ho Chi Minh City/Delta area.

The package was listed as: "[SBL10B] Cycle from CaiBe market and explore the islands (Day trip)"

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The problem is the price. Everythings is well organise and the people are kind and polite but for the price you aspect somethings more. The tour is more or less like the otherone that cost 45 dollars. You pay more just to be less people, and the difference are a lot
of money.
Finally the guide speak english only to explain you the attraction but nit enough to have an easy discussion.

Helpful?
2 Thank ramalinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SinhBalo Adventure Travel also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to SinhBalo Adventure Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing