We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great price, good room.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #22 of 914 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, great price, good room.”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2010. The staff and service were excellent. The price was great too, very affordable. For the money, the room was nice and very clean. It was small though, and we did not really have a window (we had a window in the room that looked through a hall towards an outside window). Lots of popular bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay here again if I was in Saigon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorCan_IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
139
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The first impression was, honestly say, not good. We reserved airport pick up service because our arrival time to Ho Chi Minh City is near midnight and we have 3 year's old son. However, we couldn't use this service caused by their mistake and we had to wait airport about 1 hour and finally we took taxi to go to the hotel.
However, hotel staff's service was very good and the room was very clean and comfortable.
I will stay this hotel if I have chance to visit Ho Chi Minh City again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akiraarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I hated 'The Pham' or 'Pham Ngu Lao' which is the infamous sleazy backpacker and sex tourist drag in District 1 Saigon. From what I understood, many of the budget hotels in this area are as horid as the local bars. The Beautiful Saigon 2 hotel therefore came as a really pleasant surprise. You walk in through the restaurant, up an unremarkable staircase, then into an impecabbly clean and well maintained room with all mod cons. Our room had full AC, TV, desktop PC with free of charge broadband. Breakfast was great too. In short, if your drawn to Pham Ngu Lao, make it Beautiful Saigon 2.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I stayed for three nights and was very satisfy with the hotel ( for what I've never expected from the small hotel ). Eventhough there was some noisy from the construction around,they also stopped noise at night. Overall,the BHS2 is valuable what I paid for.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Been to many hotels in HCMC as i'm a frequent traveler there and Beautiful Saigon II is definitely the best in it's class around the area....
Love the ambiance and the unique charm the hotel has to offer together with the clean rooms and reasonable priced restaurant the hotel has to offer, it made my trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Good central location, but remarkable quiet. Good price . We paid $37US for a large room, queen and a king single. flat panel TV and internet in room. Mini bar prices were reasonable. on 4 floors so having no lift is not an issue

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigKiwi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

The hotel is in a little lane just off Bui Vien st, we booked a standard room and on arrival were upgraded, they gave us a room on the first floor with a double and a single bed - yipee but it was really hot when we arrived and we woke about 1.00 am to a black out and nearly died from the heat in our room. We worked out that we were in the room above the kitchen and a lot of heat was coming up through the floor. The next day we asked could we have the standard room, which is on the top of the building and it was no bother what so ever, they moved our luggage and checked everything was suitable. The standard room was great, good, clean and spacious and it was on the opposite side of the building to the nightclubs so at night it was lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#60 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yen Trang 2
Hotel Yen Trang 2
#29 of 914 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing