We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #19 of 822 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a quality hotel. Clean,quiet, and rooms are well appointed. Staff are very hospitable and they provide an excellent breakfast. This hotel is well located in the back packer district but we slept very well. Our room had 2 windows and the air conditioning worked well. Bathroom was clean and towels were provided. For an additional 10$ transfer to airport was organised.
We paid 49 AUD for a triple room, and I think this hotel is a bargain.
Nothing but praise for Beautiful Saigon 2.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
140
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in a small alley in the backpackers district (this avoids the traffic and noise of the main streets), the staff has been very helpful while the room wasn't too great. While clean and spacious, it's a bit noisy thanks to the AC units just out of the window and smelly thanks to the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giomagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

GENERAL: This is a 5-story hotel with just 8 room. It has no elevator, so it requires a bit of stamina to get to the room in top floor. On the plus side, the hotel staff helped me carry my bag.

ROOM: The room is spacious and clean. It even has a desktop PC, though the keyboard is quite stiff. The position of the water heater inside the bathroom is somewhat high - probably designed for 6-footers, LOL.

Cautious: The door of my room is slightly difficult to lock. Even the hotel staff had failed to lock it properly after making up my room. The management should look into it promptly.

LOCATION: Conveniently located at Pham Ngu Lao area, but off the main street, and noise.

BREAKFAST: The breakfast is pretty good for a 2-star hotel.

Room Tip: If you have weak knees, choose a room on 1st or 2nd floor, as the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khengsiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 last year and really enjoyed it so we decided to book it again this year but booked Beautiful Saigon 1 by mistake. Although the hotel was as nice it didn't have a lift and our room was on the top floor. We asked to move next door to B S 3 but it was fully booked so we were offered Beautiful Saigon 2. The hotel was in a great location and our room on the 5th floor was quiet. The staff here were all lovely and very helpful, especially the hotel manageress and the "robot" on reception! They couldn't do enough for you and we treated just like friends. We used the Beautiful Saigon Spa which was lovely and we received a discount as hotel guests.
Would just like to thank the hotel manageress Ms Thao Le and Ms Whung at Beautful Saigon 1 for all their help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our two night stay here. Rooms are not dissimilar to that of nice hotel rooms in England. There is a mini bar and a safe and our room had a balcony. We were very happy with our hotel choice. We wen managed to have cornflakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clared23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is clean, good service. The room was very clean and the amenities were great. The staffs were very nice. They offered free breakfast. It was not the best breakfast but the hotel location is great. It is in the pham ngu lao area. You'll find the area filled with tourists/backpackers. They have many foodstands/night markets/ bars that are opened till 2-3 am. The hotel is also located near Cho Ben Thanh (literally across the street, very close, walking takes about 5-10 minutes). Cho Ben Thanh is famous for its markets (day and night). From this hotel, my husband and I were able to walk to Imdependence palace (30 minutes walk), water puppet theaters (20 minutes), this rooftop bar (? exact name, about 10 minutes). Great location!

Room Tip: We opted out for a room with a window because we knew we were gonna do alot of exploring during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect. The linens were not clean and we asked to change them and they changed our room. They were very helpful. Unclean linens happened to us the second time so be careful about it in Saigon. If you attach importance to have a room with a window be careful when booking. Make it clear as they have very depressing rooms facing the walls of a building 1 meter away. Pay a little more to have a nicer room. Overall nice place to stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schlumpf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#40 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#79 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#49 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 822 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing