We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #20 of 855 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is clean, good service. The room was very clean and the amenities were great. The staffs were very nice. They offered free breakfast. It was not the best breakfast but the hotel location is great. It is in the pham ngu lao area. You'll find the area filled with tourists/backpackers. They have many foodstands/night markets/ bars that are opened till 2-3 am. The hotel is also located near Cho Ben Thanh (literally across the street, very close, walking takes about 5-10 minutes). Cho Ben Thanh is famous for its markets (day and night). From this hotel, my husband and I were able to walk to Imdependence palace (30 minutes walk), water puppet theaters (20 minutes), this rooftop bar (? exact name, about 10 minutes). Great location!

Room Tip: We opted out for a room with a window because we knew we were gonna do alot of exploring during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
139
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect. The linens were not clean and we asked to change them and they changed our room. They were very helpful. Unclean linens happened to us the second time so be careful about it in Saigon. If you attach importance to have a room with a window be careful when booking. Make it clear as they have very depressing rooms facing the walls of a building 1 meter away. Pay a little more to have a nicer room. Overall nice place to stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schlumpf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Saigon 2

We received a warm welcome at this guest house following our 12 hour flight from the UK. As we arrived so early in the day we were offered a room in the sister guest house as there was a room made up and available for us. We decided to take the offer and stayed in Beautiful Saigon 2 instead of Beautiful Saigon 3. Both guest houses are within 2 doors of one another and on the same road.

Cleanliness - fantastic. Couldn't have wished for more
Food - we ate breakfast here and also our evening meal. The food was very good.
Staff - Very helpful and friendly. Always approachable and willing to help. They even helped us to change one of our domestic flights and arranged transfers to the airport at very short notice.
Location - an ideal spot in the backpacker district. A quiet road in comparison to the other roads in this area. The road is too narrow for cars to use and scooters can't drive quickly due to the amount of shop fronts and pedestrians. So less noise than other roads in the area.
Room - well equipped with a safe, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, shower, bath, desk top PV and free fast wifi access.
Location - District 1. We took the short ride on bus 152 from the airport and we were dropped off in the main bus station. The guest house was a short walk through the park from the bus station. The locals will point you in the right direction. Great walking distance to War Museum, Cathedral, Post Office, Opera House, water front etc....

Highly recommended to anyone staying in Ho Chi Minh City.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SarahLeBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was a very nice little hotel for the 2 nts we stayed there. It's clean, the service is good and the staff super friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is a small continental buffet plus made to order items off the menu. Our flight didn't arrive until after 10pm so I paid the extra $20 for an airport pick-up and they were right there waiting for us. It was so worth the $. We slept in pretty late the next morning and even though we missed the breakfast cut-off time, they still accommodated us:). The bed & pillows are comfortable and bathroom modern. There was a computer in our room but we used our own devices with their wifi connection.
If I was to be in Saigon longer, I probably would have elected to stay in less of a backpacker area, but it is fairly close to the big market, if that's important to you.

Room Tip: 4 floors with no elevator, so I would request not to be on the 4th floor unless you enjoy the climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in both Beautiful Saigon 1 and 2 and I can recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in District 1. Its super clean, the breakfast is great and the staff is more than helpful. They are very friendly and there to assist you in everything from checking out flight schedules to make sure your flight isn't delayed to walking with you to the street and arranging your taxi, unbelievable, the sweetest people! I will come back for sure if I have the chance!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherienVanBenthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am a seasoned traveler and have stayed in many budget hotels. My main criteria are excellent location, cleanliness, and safety. After reading this hotel's reviews, I was confident that it would be a safe bet for my final night in Vietnam. I should have scoped the place out first.

When I first arrived, I was taken to a windowless room. After complaining, I was taken to another room on a higher floor, whose bathroom smelled strongly of sewage, a smell that persisted. Finally, upon returning to the hotel this evening, I was alarmed to see an 8" long rat sitting in the bottom compartment of (what I assume was) a guest's baby carriage in the lobby. Sewage smell aside, the rooms in this hotel are alright in a strictly bare bones kind of way, and the staff are friendly and helpful enough, but vermin is an absolute dealbreaker. Be wise and avoid this hotel. Or, if you are daring enough to stay here, be sure not to leave anything of yours downstairs in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

+ve
cheery staff, very clean, spacious room, good location - shopping/ food/ drink all nearby, good room price, internet fine, good breakfast options for the price

-ve
nothing of note

overall:
5/5 enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123bath123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 855 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing