We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #24 of 913 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As we were not backpackers we might not have booked this hotel had we realised its exact location but that said it was very centrally located and a short cab ride from most of the key attractions. The room was fine, but we did face out directly on to a wall about 2 feet away which was a bit off-putting. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and arranged our bus trip ticket on the Mekong Express to Phnom Penh without any problems at all. Breakfast was OK, nothing extraordinary. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a window and if so what kind of outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
139
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is really well located right in the heart of De Tham. Perfect for getting out and about in the Backpacker centre of Saigon/HCM.
THe food at the hotel is very good, lovely flavours, good value and there were always lots of non residents eating there aswell, which is usually a good sign.

Room Tip: THe higher the room the quieter it should be I think. Also, one further from the stairs will have le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyWhizz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

In the "backpacker" area down a little, characterful alley but surrounded by some pumping streets with bars restaurants and shops spilling out onto the pavements. The area had a real buzz.and the location could not have been better for us. The hotel was fine, if a little unremarkable and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

They gave us a good rate at 35 dollars a night in their superior room. the place is very clean (just be prepared to climb up several floors) and the staff are very friendly.
It's a few minutes away from ben thanh market. If you dont mind walking, you can also visit the cathedral, post office etc. just ask for directions.
We had a city tour (free) you can check out Saigon Hotpot, they are a group of students, offering free tours so they can practice English language.
Really enjoyed my stay in HCM City. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalHighNeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon II for 3 nights at the beginning of our Vietnam holiday and the night before we flew out. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Staff were friendly and helpful, on our return we were greeted like old friends.

Room and bathroom were lovely, clean and cool. We had a balcony room at the front of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet, the beds were a little hard but found that in all our travels of Vietnam. Hotel is in great central location with a good restaurant.There are plenty of other restaurant options within walking distance. I think it only took about 10 to 15 mins to walk to Ben Thanh Markets

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macheath1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeniz, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our one month trip to vietnam and after we've first booked 2 nights, we stayed another 4 nights, because of the warm and friendly staff of the hotel.

Don't get confused, there are 3 Beautiful Saigon Hotels in total very close to each other and all are under the same management. But while they just copied their websites from the first Beautiful Saigon Hotel, you find not all services in all of the three. In this hotel, there is no elevator (no space) and the windows are not "European Standard". But don't worry, because the boys will take your luagage up to the 4th floor and if your room is facing sideways, you will sure get some good sleep. But keep in mind, that Saigon is a loud and busy city and this hotel is in the centre of the tourist area, also known as backpacker area.

But what makes this hotel a really 5 star hotel: the room are absolutly clean, warm shower and bathtube (in the superior rooms), fresh towels every day (Saigon is very humid, the towels would'nt dry in the room), flatscreen TV with international channels, computer with internet in the room and wifi for free all over the place, welcome fruit basket and complimentary water, very comfortable king size bed, aircondition, breakfast included (you choose one from the menu), in-room safe...I can't stop.

The staff makes you feel like in an b&b, it's one big family and you are part of it! They care for you and help you in figure out tours (mekong, cu chi, etc.) without pushing you to book something with them (you can book tours in nearly every hotel in saigon, also in this one).

Payment is made by cash in US$ or in VND or by credit card, but this adds, like everywhere 4% extra, so stay on cash.

Because it is located in the tourist area, you can go by food to the market, to the river, etc. the narrow alley doesn't fit cars, so you have to carry you luagage about 80m from the main road to the hotel. There's a nice and cheap restaurant on the groundfloor, too.

While you away on a tour for several days, they take care of your luagage for free.

We would definitly come again!!!

Room Tip: rooms facing the side of the hotel are quieter, superior rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I really liked this hotel. I did originally book a balcony room but was emailed that there was a problem in the bathroom and wouldn't be fixed by the time we arrived!! We were given a superior room instead ( no balcony) this was no problem!!! For the price 35 us dollar a night I thought the rooms were fantastic. Aircon, mini bar with 2 free water per day, tv with good English channels, a mozzie zapper!!! Uv light thing!!! Big bathroom with nice towels and toiletries. There was even a computer in the room!! The beds 2 single were big and comfy. Not forgetting the in room safe!! Doesn't fit iPad in but no problem reception will look after personal items. I could go on and on with praises for this hotel!! They picked us up from the airport 20 dollar!!! A bit steep but less hassle. We were met at the end of the alley by hotel staff who carried our bags they also carried up to the rooms. 10 dollar for the return transfer. Staff are very friendly all of them including the kitchen staff who I sat with at the bottom of the stairs. They cook very nice food, well done kitchen staff xx special mention to receptionist Thao Le for your excellent customer service!!! Can't thank you enough especially when I had a parcel coming from Hanoi to another hotel in Saigon!!!! Bestlocation in backpacker area loved it here and will come back if in Saigon. Directly opposite hotel little travel agency!! Booked a full day tour of Mekong delta think was about £8.00 with lunch aircon coach and nice boats!!! and picked up outside by tour guide this tour was excellent.

Room Tip: There a different room types, without window, with window and balcony rooms. They are all good just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#59 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#105 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
975 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yen Trang 2
Hotel Yen Trang 2
#30 of 913 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing