We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay and will be back :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #25 of 982 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I chose this hotel based on the raving reviews and was not disappointed. The location was great albeit it was located in an alley. It was about 10 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market and there were a number of food stalls and bars in the area.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have reserved a superior room and it was pretty spacious for 2 of us and there was free wi-fi in the room. The food at the hotel's restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

We booked our day tours through the Reception and was hassle free. The only thing to take note is that there is no elevator in this 4 storey hotel.

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will return when we next visit Saigon! Thank you again to the friendly staff of Beautiful Saigon II =)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherwytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel is in a quite lane way a block or two away from Ben Thanh Market We found the staff to be most helpfull and the resturant food great. Breakfast is good, you can have eggs any way you like, bread roll , juice and they will even make vietnamese coffey for you if you ask. The resturant is quite bussy with tourists from neigbouring hotels. Its also a very child friendly place. I found the free Wi- Fi internet faultless. And having access to an additional PC in the room put a smile on my fourteen year old son.
The day time reception staff are great , Thao Le- even rang up a frend to find out what time a market closed in china town for us. Top 3 star hotel will not be disappointed.
If you are traveling with kids I recommend going to the Xin Chao art/culture Performance a few blocks away down Pham Ngu Lao st (district 1).Its in a circus tent-(no animals) so its like a circus/dance/kungfu culture show.
Also if you want to go to the Mekong Delta-we stayed at Hungs Homestay.(Can Tho) If your looking for true mekong family this one is for you. Dont expect 3 star -but expect lots of smiles and warm family experience and food is very nice. Hung has a big heart,contact him direct and you will save heaps.
.

Room Tip: Third floor is quite , no lift but staff are great with carring your bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddywanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The staff is very friendly and do their best to make sure you have the best stay. The facilities are clean and well catered to. Breakfast was yummy and the selection of food is outstanding. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to HCMC sights such at the palaces, museums, B.T market, bars and to various tour stalls in the event you fancy venturing out of HCMC say to Mekong, Dalat, Mui ne or others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Excellent hotel, awesome service, exquisite food, clean rooms and bathrooms, perfect location, good price... all you can ask, definitely coming back.

Thanks for the good service.

Juan

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanMuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My family and I stayed here (two adults, two teenagers) and we loved it, quite at night because it's in an alley, although there was some construction noise in the day, we didnt stay there much in the day.

The beds were good, the rooms clean, they were cleaned everyday.

The restaurant was great downstairs, food was fast and nice, and there were alot of choices, although the meals were smaller then the traditional restaurant food in Australia.

We got picked up at the airport and although we had to wait in line for our visa for an hour the driver was still waiting there with our sign.

The service was great, all the staff were cheerful and laid back, and always seemed pleased to see us. Give them a smile and they will beam right back.

All in all, a great hotel, you can always find cheaper ones. I will be going back there.



Breakfast was

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie02081994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very cheap, very clean, great location in the middle of a lot of backpacker places so plenty of restaurants and bars around. The staff are terrific and even walked to the street with us to find the non-rip off taxis (tip: only use Vina Sun or Mai Linh). Internet is fast and free (good enough for Skype voice calls) This place rocks!

Room Tip: lower floor = less stairs but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinman2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As the name implies, there are 2 Beautiful Saigon Hotels...thankfully only a block from each other, so when our taxi driver took us to the wrong one it wasn't a problem.

The place is down an alley in the backpacker/bar precinct, but surprisingly quiet and clean. To enter and leave the hotel, you walk through the restaurant. Complimentary breakfast was good, and the room we had was very big by hotel standards - two queen beds, large bathroom, a computer in the room, large desk and a small balcony.
Very nicely appointed.

We found the manageress & her staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an easy walk to the night markets in the evening, and lots of great people-watching from bars in surrounding streets.

From memory I think the matresses were hard, which was fine with me - and it's something we have found common throughout Asia.

Overall, really pleasant stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#72 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,123 reviews
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#49 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,628 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 982 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $29 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing