We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent position”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #22 of 914 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent position”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

In a great location and close to the real Saigon activities, buses for trips, good bars and restaurants, and in easy walking distance to Markets and up market Hotel district. Breakfast was adequate and drinks were awesome, lemon and smoothies.
Staff were friendly and often too friendly, cleaners were fantastic and returned laundry and hang up for you. Great value for money, cable tv if u r silly enough to watch it in Saigon and very enjoyable say

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knockerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
139
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed alone, single room at the top of the building. The construction is going on for a while so the noise during the daytime can not be avoided. BUT, you are at outside anyway, not a big problem. Night time is quiet, it is not facing chaotic noisy road so...the night can be very quiet. This hotel is narrow, no elevator, you use steps to go up, so make sure you have good legs to go up to 75 steps to the top floor (if you choose). It's a free elliptical workout, it's not that bad. All in all, my room was super quiet, clean, very comfortable room.

There are many good restaurants on this alley, this hotel offers great food too, you get to eat 4 middle sized springrolls (not deep fried) for just around $2. The service is great. The breakfast choice could be too simple, if you get tired of it, there is a breakfast buffet at Saigon Sports Bar #3 Hotel (Next alley easy to spot) for $3 (all you can eat) .

I wanted to stay near backpacker's area but did not want noisy, smelly, no- AC, junky old type, this place is clean, NEW, quiet, easy to go everywhe. This hotel is not that super cheap compare to other places, but it's worth it.

Loved restaurants around here, actually small alley offers the best food. I was hopping around restaurants just around this hotel, tried many places. It sure did tasted better than the ones facing the big street. The prices are lower too.

Restaurants in Saigon offers so many Vegan, Vegetarian food among with other menu. This is a heaven for healthy eater.

You don't need to worry about bargening at the famous market, here in backpacker's area, you see many little stores selling the same stuff, the prices are already cheap, some stores offeres additional 10% discount if you buy $20 or more at the same time. The little purse you see at Don Koi street is $18, here you see the similar or almost identical one for $3. I ask you to check the prices this area first, then go to a big market. If you need groceries, you'd want to go to National own-supermarket.

The laundromat across this hotel offers 1kg (2.10lbs) for $1. Usually it's done by next day evening. When you receive, it's nicely packed. A little boy came out and said "May I help you?" with No accent.

Anyway, I enjoyed my quiet stay here, personally I think this is one of the best hotel in Saigon. (Quiet, food, sleep quality) Oh, nighttime was safe too.

Good luck with walking around, motorcyles are everywhere, take care!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supportnongmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was my second visit to the hotel and it didn't disappoint. We traveled up the coast and and found this to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. The hotel itself is well located close the hustle and bustle of district one, but tucked in a nice and quiet lane. Whilst the rooms are clean, modern and have all the mod cons you could wish for, it's the staff that make this place, they make you feel more like a part of their family rather than just a lodger at a hotel. Hats of to Thao Le and all the staff for making our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kierand80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedbaek
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just stay here. friendly staff. nice rooms. small rooms also very cosy. lovely staff. centrally located. just stay here!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimbaFrederik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This mini hotel offers exceptional customer service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

There is a genuine friendliness from all staff.

The location is excellent. I would highly recommend a stay here. Especially for the price.

Thank you and hello to Thao and Te who helped me with all my onward travel arrangements. D Rishton

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 728Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The rooms live up to their cleanliness so there was no disappointment there and it was on a quaint street with lots of other guesthouses and eateries. I will say this- because of all the sparkling reviews of this place we decided to stay here over a standard hotel. I dont have a lot of experiences with guesthouses but I think my expectations were a little thrown by other's reviews. We had a room onthe 4th floor (no lift) and our computer didnt work in our room. The shower was also not separated in an enclosed area as I learned not all batherooms were like this because we moved to the 3rd floor on the last night. Also our balcony was overtaken by hotel cleaning supplies in the 1st room. All in all I thought it was fine and a way to save a few dollars but Im not a backpacker and likely wont give it another try.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylsznn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I have not a single complaint about this hotel! I chose it because it was reviewed as being located on an alley street, and this made it the best option possible for us! We enjoyed sitting at a table at the tiny cafe and watching local people go about their business. The location made the hotel very quiet, which is always nice when your main reason for having a hotel is for sleep! The rooms had everything you could as for from a nice business hotel: toiletries, hair dryer, A/C, safe, large flat screen TV, free waters (but only the big bottles), mini bar.... for only $30/night it was such a bargain! The bed was a little hard by western standards, but not "like a rock"... instead made of the firm foam mattress stuff.

The area had all sorts of cafes, gift shops, and travel agents.

Okay... one negative was that our room was on the top floor and the stairs got tiring after going up and down them all the time. Five flights with suitcases is quite a job!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#60 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yen Trang 2
Hotel Yen Trang 2
#29 of 914 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing