We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fine”
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Ranked #178 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A good value for money place. Very nice frontage in an extremely busy location in Saigon. Reception staff kind and helpful. Very clean travelodge type of standard. Beds good, A/C a little tricky to get the hang of. My major gipe with the bathroom was that the shower head only raised to shoulder height (I am quite short!) and there was no hook for it. Water tended to be tepid to cool - I really like a nice warm shower.
We had a city view room but I did not feel the street noise was intrusive. Short walk to the backpackers streets, walkable to the market and the water puppet theatre.
Breakfast was not great and they were very slow in replenishing the dishes. Watered juice was awful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is in good location. Walking distance to Ben Tahn Market and also to Pham Ngu Lao teh backpacker area (many cheap restorant here).

The service was great, bellboy is very friendly and helpful. He told me everything that i need to now like we should be carefull with our belonging from the motorbike pickpocket.

Room was clean and quite big, but a bit noisy in the midnight untul 3 or 4 every morning. i dont know who and why walking at the aisle and talking every midnight. Not only in my floor but also in my friend floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After booking a night here with agoda we arrived middle of the day, only to find that we had accidently booked the incorrect night, we requested that the booking be bought forward, they told us they did not have any rooms availabe at that price, they only had the expensive rooms left although looking online found them still advertised on Agoda.
Anyway we payed the full price for the night, the girl on the counter instructed us that they would not take the original booking from Agode which we accepted.

Overall the rooms are ok not amazing ecpecially for the price. The lady on the desk is rude (as another blog has mentioned down the thread).

after returning to Australia we have been charged for the original booking, not suprised. Honestly I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gavin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was recommended from hotel staff in Hanoi. They booked us the deluxe room for us in the hight floor. Been staying for 5 days, the staffs are friendly & helpful.It was nice place to stay as is located in centre of Saigon . Well accessible to nearby street, eating place & famous tourist attractions. There's no worry in last mins booking for massafe & transport cause just nearby unit & can easily book.Will come back again to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncena_14680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Modern rooms, sweet staff, great location close to everything you want to see. We loved this hotel. When I think about the fact that we paid $24 a night for this place, it's unbelievable. The buffet breakfast was free and delicious, the staff will never let you open a door for yourself, and they even give you coupons or the massage parlor downstairs that will give you the best $3 massage you'll ever have. The rooms were clean and elegant, the bed very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatsvegetables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my trip to HCMC, Alighted from our taxi and the bellman came all the way out to help us with our luggage. I can still remember the name of the bellman, Dinh Hung. He is always smiling and friendly. If you stay in this hotel, feel free to talk to him as he will share tips on the travel in HCMC. He is very patient and will help passerbys with their directions when they are lost. Hotel room we stayed in is spacious with 2 beds and a sofa. And the location is great as it is near many attraction spot eg. Ben Thanh market. Will definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to HCMC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuan Hui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hotel, close to markets and great eating spots. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows. Breakfast had a good choice of Vietnamese food. Helpful staff but English limited. For cheapest room option go for a room without a window, can be quieter as not on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#147 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
174 reviews
0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#161 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#305 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#168 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boss Palace Hotel
Boss Palace Hotel
#303 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Address: 88 86, Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing