We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Spring House Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dragon Palace II Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elios Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saigon Smile Hostel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 211(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Ocean Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    La Felix Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ngoc Minh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Vien Dong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (588)
    Filter reviews
    588 results
    Traveler rating
    462
    103
    13
    5
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    462
    103
    13
    5
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsguest housecolor codedabc bakerygreat mapair congave us a mapcity mapevery morningwelcome drinkquiet alleycu chigreat place to staysim cardlocation is greathome away from homecleaned dailybackpacker area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    293 - 298 of 588 reviews
    Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

    My girlfriend and I just got back from Ho Chi Minh city few days ago. Stayed 4 nights there and only one word to say :Fantastic! :)

    We were first timers in Vietnam and thanks to our friendly Host, Ms Vy and her cousin , she recommended so many places for us to visit and eat and explore.

    Room was impeccable and immaculately clean, serviced wevery day, free map and welcome drink.

    Most of all, we got to try excellent food places recommended by Ms Vy :)

    A family run hostel guesthouse, thank you so much Vy and your cousin for making our stay so enjoyable. We initially thought 5 days were a bit long for holiday, but by the end we were sad to leave.

    5 stars!!!

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank adrianng789
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

    Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 17, 2013

    This is one of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, amazing value for money, conveniently located. The service was also excellent. We had arranged a 3 day cycle tour around the Mekong Delta in the middle of our stay and they stored our suitcases for us while we were away.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Erika_and_Alex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

    Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 11, 2013

    I lived there at 4-5 Nov 2013 and 9 Nov 2013, I tried 2 rooms there, different design but also clean and comfortable, where can I find this great hotel at this price at Ho Chi Minh? I dun think I can find one !

    Also, i have to thank Miss Vy and her family for helping me a lot , especially the map which made of her. It's really nice, I walked all places by looking at her map~!

    Room Tip: I would suggest room no.3, it's well design !
    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lui113
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

    Dear Guests,

    Thank you for your comment.
    We love to see you again.

    Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 9, 2013

    LOCATION: Conveniently located at Pham Ngu Lao area, but off the main street. Hence guests were shielded from the noise from the traffic or the bars.

    ROOM: Room was small but clean. The door was not sound-proof, and I could hear the noise coming from other rooms.

    GENERAL: The guesthouse was not equipped with an elevator, and it could be tough to scale the steep staircase, particularly when one is carrying his/her luggage.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank khengsiong
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

    Dear Guests,

    Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-)

    Best regards,
    Your Vy Khanh Guesthouse ;-)
    (Ms Vy)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2013

    With no doubt one of the best guesthouses I have stayed so far. Perfect location in a quite side alley not far from all the sights. Staff is very nice and helpful. On arrival they give you a map with all the things to do around town. Point out good places to eat and drink as well. You can organize tours and shuttle service if needed. Room was very clean and spacious.It is a family business and the owners are a lovely couple.
    I would definitely go back and stay there again. Highly recommend this place to couples or solo travellers.

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    1  Thank Andygone
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

    Dear Guests,

    Thank you for your comment.
    We love to see you again.

    Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthous

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews