We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Stay in Asia”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse was by far our favourite out of a 2 month trip around Asia. The room was spotless, the showers were amazing (and hot), it was great value for money and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we arrived, they offered us welcome drinks and every time we came and went from the hostel they offered us something different, coffee at 6:30 in the morning, bananas after long trips, and yummy banana fritters before we left, we really felt like part of the family. V gave us a detailed map when we first arrived, pointing out her favourite restaurants, things to do and bus routes to other places. She also arranged all of our trips for us and a bus to Nha-trang, all with great discounts and within minutes. It is the only place where all of our pick ups were on time too! The family at the guesthouse even allowed us to use their shower before we got on the bus as we had been on a trip all day. I would go back in a nano second!! Thank you for an amazing stay, we really wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    100
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
287
93
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location, in the center of town. The room is small but very clean & comfortable. Vy and her mom are very helpful, friendly & take good care of their guests. My 3 children feedback that staying in Vy Khanh is like staying at home :-)

From Ms Lim , Malaysia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank geklim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,

Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The guesthouse is quite near the center of city. It would take travellers 10-15 minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market. The rooms provided are small but clean and safety. Travellers can get good shower in the bathroom too.The host Vy is a nice and friendly lady who can speak fluent English. She will give travellers some advices through her designed map to travel around this city. It is better if laundry service is provided however.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-)

Best regards,
Your Vy Khanh Guesthouse ;-)
(Ms Vy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Vy Khanh guesthouse is exactly as good as described. Room a bit small but it is the old Saigon, everything is small. It is not the cheapest place in town but you get a nice comfy big bed, good shower, a silent aircon.
Vy is very concern of their guest,she will provide a map with list of places to interest, where to eat , book tour & etc.
Yet if u book airport taxi with Vy, she will guide and make sure you r on the taxi ... !
Highly recommend GH ... great location !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank c_ck_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Vy's guesthouse is exactly as described as booked through hostelbookers. It is in a prime location, cozy, clean and very friendly! Vy is very thorough in orienting her guests to the city, with a map and list of places to see/eat/etc. Laundry was done quickly and efficiently, returned within the day and smelling wonderfully clean! The "wet shower" was a first for us, but not a problem to get used to. The room was made up daily, which was fantastic. Vy was very helpful in helping us to book a bus (Mekong Express) from Ho Chi Minh to Phnom Penh, and also from Phnom Penh to Sihanoukville. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hostess is a real lovely lady and the rooms are just perfect. Yes, everything is a bit small but it is the old Saigon, everything is small. It is not the cheapest place in town but you get a nice comfy big bed, good shower, a silent airco and a harty welcome with as much info as you want. Location is perfect, right in the centre of the tourist area but no noise at all inside the guesthouse. Book in advance, this place is a gem, but not hidden at all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Mooz_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked 3 nights here because of the positive reviews and the good cost and location of the accommodation. We were not disappointed. Well worth staying here if you like clean, friendly and helpful.

The email contact before we arrived was excellent and included information to assist with our planning of our time in Ho Chin Minh. On arrival, we were given a drink and a map, with colour coded highlighting, which was extremely useful. We tried some of the recommended restaurants and again were not disappointed. We were given assistance with booking tours to the Cu Chi tunnels and with our onward journey to the Mekong Delta.

I have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as they don't have a window onto the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bean1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vy Khanh Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vy Khanh Guesthouse

Property: Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Address: 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 894 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's located (safe place)at pack backer's area (district 1) walking distance to all activities,( walking 7 minutes to Ben Thanh market), near bank, park,museums, zoo, coffee shops yet it's quiet enough since it situated in an alley. All rooms are equipped with air conditioners, portable fan, private bath with heated water, mini fridge, cable TV, wifi internet (free). Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, and home stay at a reasonable price. You will be comfortable and safe staying at our place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Vy Khanh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vy Khanh Guesthouse Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing