We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly”
Review of Ngoc Linh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ranked #76 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days from November 10-14. We arrived early morning and we were immediately given our keys to our room. The room was bigger than I expected given the price, it was spacious, clean and what I love most was the comfortable bed! Mr. Phong (if I spelled it right) was very helpful I couldn't thank him enough! He helped us book our bus to Mui ne and all the tours. I highly recommend this hotel, spacious rooms, lovely and friendly staffs, and perfect location! Thank you so much! This is definitely by far the best budget hotel I stayed in SEA! Will surely book this hotel when I return to HCMC!

Cheers!

Cristy

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joey2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Clean, quiet location in a bustling area. Nice staff arranged taxi to airport for us, but the message was lost from travel agent via the hotel that the flight was delayed 4 hours :( HCMC wasn't my favorite city in VN, so 2 nights was enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My stay was very good here. Initially I was going to stay for 6 days, but I decided to stay for only 3 nights. The hotel was able to accommodate my change of plans with no problems. If you want to be in the hectic mix of HCMC, then this is great place to stay. The hotel was clean, secure, and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DYippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Rooms are clean and have all the necessary amenities. Being in one of the back lanes the rooms are very quiet.Hotel managers are very friendly and helpful. One of them Phung helped me get my local sim card and also helped me plan my motorcyly trip to Hanoi. Location is next to all the nice eating and drinking places and also within easy reach of the tourist spots.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Ngoc Linh was a fantastic hotel for what you pay for. Very clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast included for a steal, and above all the staff are amazing.

I thought they were good but on the last morning I slept through an alarm and almost missed a bus back to Cambodia, the staff held the bus, had breakfast packed for me and everything already sorted. On top of generally helpful and outstanding service this was really above and beyond.

Only downsides are that the rooms are not that large, and don't have outside windows, but for what you pay for this doesn't affect my rating.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
7  Thank Tate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed there for 3 nights. The front desk staff person was very friendly and carried our bags to our room up on the 4th floor. The room was clean, quiet and simple. The breakfast was very basic but still nice and the lady downstairs who made it was very friendly. It is in a quiet lane so while it is close to the backpackers area it is still quiet. The bus leaves from just around the corner so you dont have to walk too far to catch the bus to your next destination. I would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were reasonably happy with the hotel, it wasn't the best we've stayed in and not the worst either. The bed was not comfortable and the breakfast was terrible. We did like the reception staff who were very friendly and helpful and the location was in a good spot in that area. I don't think we would go back to them area in general really

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheppards28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#34 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#96 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#84 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#47 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
1 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#104 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Linh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Linh Hotel

Address: 283 / 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street | Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ngoc Linh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NGOC LINH HOTEL is a new modern building with beautiful architecture, situated conveniently in the heart of Saigon, you are just minutes away from City Centre and just minutes away about anywhere in the City. With the staff is friendly and the rooms have basic amenities like air-conditioning and cable TV, Wifi Internet, mini fridge and private bathroom with cold/ hot water. Our room rate includes a public computer and breakfast each day. NGOC LINH HOTEL is a good choice if between trips to the Mekong Delta and onward travel to the north, as you can make your travel plans easily through the tour operators just outside on De Tham.NGOC LINH HOTEL is an alternative to a guest house or bed and breakfast. Our hotel is family owned and operated as a mini hotel. NGOC LINH HOTEL has many kind of room consisting of Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. At NGOCLINH hotel, our warm hospicality and friendly reception will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ngoc Linh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing