We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good value, Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngoc Linh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ranked #63 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

So many hotels to choose from in Ho Chi Minh City. As backpackers it can be difficult to get a good place at times, particularly in big cities. This is located down a small street off Pham Ngu Lao, which is the main tourist area with plenty of bars/restaurants. The room was very clean and the air con was a relief from the intense heat. Was cheap and included breakfast - which wasn't the best but ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fozzy0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    118
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
119
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
bulacan, philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in a triple room. I requested for them to pick us up at the airport since our arrival is past midnight. Once we arrived, the driver is already there waiting for us with my name.

The breakfast is simple but good. French bread, omelette, butter and jam, banana, juice and coffee.

They arranged our trip to cu chi tunnels via Delta Adventure Tours.

The room is very clean as well as the bathroom, it's just that the bath tub is a bit old. Everyday they clean the room, they replace the towels.

No hassle in checking in. You can sleep peacefully at night because it's quiet.

Just one thing, always be careful with your bags and cameras while walking along pham ngu lao or anywhere else, coz thieves are everywhere looking for their future victims.

All in all, Ngoclinh is a good place to stay, worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apple_dapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the triple room. We arrived early in thev morning, about 7 am, and still got a room after an hour of waiting. The room with bathroom was very clean, has a/c and a fan. The hotel is located in a relatively silent and small road: no cars, less motobikes. Book here, you will like it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilsWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great hotel. It has very attentive service and friendly staff, who will help you book tours or taxis to the airport, among other things. The rooms are clean and we didn't encounter any problems. Fresh towels and made bed every day. The breakfast is the same everyday (small omelette with a crusty Vietnamese bun, pineapple juice, coffee, tea and banana) but it is good. It is a very good value, right in the middle of the backpacker's district, close to everything. I would strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closer to the first floor, as we stayed on one on the fourth and one on the fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is clean and nice. Helpful and kind receptionist. The hotel is in a narrow road that grants silence during the night, but inside the amusement of pham ngu lao.ask for low floor if You have any problem with stairs. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassimoOttone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I simply cannot believe this hotel is supposedly ranked in the top 20 hotels in Ho Chi Min City!

Apart from the cold and indifferent staff attitude, the small rooms, the noisy construction during the day and the drunk guests slamming doors all night, the clincher was when we simply tried to request a taxi for the early morning trip to the train station.

The hotel refused to book this for us, as they wanted us to use their driver service for double the cost. Never in any of my stays around the worldhave i encountered such a ridiculous attitude.

In conclusion, for us our stay at this hotel has been utterly regrettable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Viki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

That hotel is recommended for who want to find a clean room and helpful reception when u need something :)
The price for double bed was 18 usd and good 4 what u get! So take it without spend your time in pham ngu lao...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.3 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#23 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#88 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#37 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#20 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#27 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
An An 2 Hotel
An An 2 Hotel
#70 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Linh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Linh Hotel

Property: Ngoc Linh Hotel
Address: 21 283, Pham Ngu Lao Street | Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NGOC LINH HOTEL is a new modern building with beautiful architecture, situated conveniently in the heart of Saigon, you are just minutes away from City Centre and just minutes away about anywhere in the City. With the staff is friendly and the rooms have basic amenities like air-conditioning and cable TV, Wifi Internet, mini fridge and private bathroom with cold/ hot water. Our room rate includes a public computer and breakfast each day. NGOC LINH HOTEL is a good choice if between trips to the Mekong Delta and onward travel to the north, as you can make your travel plans easily through the tour operators just outside on De Tham.NGOC LINH HOTEL is an alternative to a guest house or bed and breakfast. Our hotel is family owned and operated as a mini hotel. NGOC LINH HOTEL has many kind of room consisting of Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. At NGOCLINH hotel, our warm hospicality and friendly reception will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ngoc Linh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing