We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot in district 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nhat Thao Guesthouse
Ranked #172 of 924 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The guesthouse is located down a quiet alley in the main backpacker area in District 1. This has the advantage of making the rooms quiet and relaxing

Our room was a little cramped but had frigde aircon tv and a large clean bathroom.

There is a pleasant cool courtyard and good Internet and wifi to rooms.

The staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Nhat Thao Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is is District 1 close to all main sights. Quiet location at end of a small alley, but with all Cafes, Bars shops, only 50 yds away. Rooms cleaned daily. 24hr Hot Water. Breakfast only basic, Egg, Bread, Coffee/Tea. Overall good value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theelectriceric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Large clean rooms at 20usd per night and very helpful staff

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonny_spew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sigit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnès P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите номер с балконом на втором этаже.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashavmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#64 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Thao Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Thao Guesthouse

Address: 35/4 Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 924 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $19 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nhat Thao Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing