We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Halal Food in Saigon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halal Saigon

Halal Saigon
Ranked #1,336 of 3,104 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Halal Food in Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The restaurant served almost whatever that you would deram of having, when travelling away from home to a non-Muslim-majority country. The nasi goreng was nice, almost similar like the ones back in Malaysia. They provided the Vietnamese tea for free to the guests (but not to our liking). We had lunch and dinner here, and everytime we're there, the restaurant was full, with Malaysians. The mosque is also just across the street. Very convenient.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good halal restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food range from Vietnamese cuisine to Malaysian and western. It is situated in front of the Dongdu mosque. They have 2 Malaysian Chef on board. Try the prawn with salted egg, local spring roll, etc

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Azlan_Oppier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Malaysian and Vietnamese Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Reasonably priced and delicious food. It open till 10 pm. Just in case you are too tired to go out of the hotel, you can call for delivery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

As a traveler I like tasting local food. And because of my faith, I prefer Halal food if any. To be able to find local vietnamese cuisine in Halal restaurant was a good feeling. Food was nice, very tasty with good value of money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fara_Ardialisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Not special but okey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

as a moslem, a bit hard to find halal food in Hanoi/HCMC. After long walk from our hostel, we finally seen Halal Saigon Restaurant, small air conditioning restaurant in the corner of the road. Since malay food almost the same with indonesian food, so we don't have any trouble in ordering the food. the taste its okey, not really special, i have eat in other place with better taste and cheaper price. But since its halal, we gratefull for that.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhe_mulyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halal Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Halal Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing