We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Hoa Tuc

Hoa Tuc
Ranked #133 of 5,429 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Our tour company brought us here. The food was good and very fresh. We were still uncomfortable eating fresh veggies me fish with all of the news of poisoning in Vietnam. I think the meal would have been great if we were less cautious.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DebW536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 699 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Located in a tourist area so the price is slightly on the high side for Vietnam standards.

Ambience is good. Food is good. Service is also good.

I will come back to eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GIAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We all enjoyed last night's meal which was made from wonderfully fresh ingredients, in a very elegant atmosphere and served by fab wait staff. It was abut more expensive than other places we've eaten but it was worth it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank katev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

When you walk from the road into the courtyard, you get a surprise at the restaurants here. Hoa Tuc is especially authentic and excellent value for money. I totally enjoyed dinner!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 842emilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Good food and atmosphere in an old Opium Warehouse and former "red light district" building. We had the "brunch" which was a good plate of Vietnamese rolls and specialities. Close to many hotels.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paulnT6973LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoa Tuc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hoa Tuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.