We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Vietnamese Food!”
Review of Hoa Tuc

Hoa Tuc
Ranked #37 of 3,200 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Food!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The genuine Vietnamese food and the suitable location right in the city centre, nice eating place with inside or outside seats. Nice personell.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Per W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    918
    621
    169
    54
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Handy for the Hyatt”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by our tour agent. 1 minute walk from the Hyatt in district 1. Seated without fuss despite no reservations. Menu was Vietnamese, no kids menu but kids obviously welcome. Restaurant was busy so food service was a little slow, all other aspects of service were great, attentive, polite, friendly, I could go on. The food was nice and fresh, mixed starters were an easy kick off, specials of the day very tasty. In conclusion we enjoyed ourselves and would probably return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Good European atmosphere...”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We' been there in one if the rainy evenings. All dishes that we have tried we're suited with the lemongrass. Place is good, I would advise it. Try to sit outside.

Helpful?
Thank IDr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The waiter encouraged us to order far too much food. It's best to order a few dishes and then add some later if not enough food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The food is great! One of the best places to ease a Westerner into Vietnam eating. It is clean and has a nice atmosphere, the staff are well-trained and know about customer service and the chicken comes with no beak!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SFLoverAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoa Tuc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hoa Tuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing