We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic!”
Review of Hoa Tuc

Hoa Tuc
Ranked #39 of 3,361 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is not on the street it is in a courtyard so there not millions of bikes and cars shooting past! It was lovely and romantic and the food was delicious! It was slightly on the pricey side but I was more than willing to pay that as it was a great restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    958
    651
    174
    54
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Top quality and lovely location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after reading other reviews and one of the nicest meals we have had in our trip. We had a fabulous crab salad and RYO beef rolls followed by BBq chicken and snapper with spicy beet root and ginger. All excellent and lovely ambiance. Only minor criticism would be that my dessert of passion fruit custard was tiny

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChilliGarlic
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Peaceful delight”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located in a courtyard of what was once a large Opium refinery (now called "The Factory"), this restaurant was a delight! Refined Vietnamese cuisine, and the best such that we had in HCMC. Refined and perfected versions of more common food, served professionally, in a beautiful setting. Staff were very obliging. The Factory itself has several restaurants that we'll head back to try out one day. Hoa Tuc is, however, really worth a visit to see Vietnamese cuisine done top class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliGarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

loved this restaurant and was recommended by a local. Great food, traditional, great atmosphere in a quiet courtyard, sit outside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoconnor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent high end Vietnamese!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Possibly my new favorite Vietnamese restaurant in HCMC.
The beef salad was delicious and the talapia with pineapple salsa was amazing!! I'll be back just for these two dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoa Tuc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hoa Tuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing