We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of sanity in a sea of madness”

The Melbourne Cafe Restaurant
Description: If you are looking for a warm cosy cafe places, good coffees combine with healthy food, The Melbourne Cafe Restaurant is the place to be
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for a warm cosy cafe places, good coffees combine with healthy food, The Melbourne Cafe Restaurant is the place to be
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

I was feeling a little tired of dodging the traffic and touts of Bui Vien. Noticed this place named after my home city. Food’s pretty good and reasonably priced. Worth visiting to avoid the chaos.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DrGonzoEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch time there. They have an excellent cuisine and very good coffee.
The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
I can recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sabrina9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Had a breakfast coffee and toastie there and that was nice but on our last night we were really tired and couldnt be bothered searching around for food and popped back in here. Big suprise! We enjoyed the food more than we had in other restaraunts and eateries in HCM city. Small place, friendly staff and GREAT food. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Fantasti cuisine
Fantastix and friendly staff particulary Andy the owner
Highky recommended
Go there and enjoy your time for breackfast , lunch or dinner !
Merci ! Thank you ! Cam on !

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Guilhem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Had coffee this morning and an orange juice it was all really good and all the reviews are spot on .. will be going back for a coffee each day until we leave ...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank karendQ5235OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melbourne Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Melbourne Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing