We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Dull”

Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Little Dull”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Intriguing at first, the water puppet show is a clever combination of puppetry in a pool and live music. The whole show is really well co-ordinated and I was impressed at first, however I felt the show went on for too long as I was not properly drawn into the experience.

Amusing but ceased to amaze.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BritishRayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    525
    191
    39
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a marvel”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A mix of music, comedy and a story, simply a must see if you have not seen a water peppet show before. there is little leg room between rows so if you are tall get in early

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank caddyshak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
2 reviews
“wonderful event”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very clever puppetry, great to see a bit of Vietnamese culture. It was part of a package tour with a dinner cruise and cyclo tour included... well worth the money! Totally recommend this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillstry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not for adults”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Entertainment will attract kids below 10 yrs old. Everything was in Vietnamese narration. We couldn't understand the program. Live Vietnamese music is appreciated. But sitting for 55minutes can bore the adult. Be sure your tour guide will get u seats near the stage or else you really will not see anything.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lilet819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So amazing”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went to this show, in a small theatre, not knowing what to expect.

But it was cleverly done and humourous in parts.

Living in Asia, we could relate to the storyline of dragon boat racing, dragons etc.

Worth going to visit and only for US$9 - they should be charging more!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OwnersReps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing