We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed it, but my boys got bored.”

Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it, but my boys got bored.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

It was culturally interesting, but as it was all in Vietnamese my boys who are 5 and 8 lost interest after 20 minutes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lien_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    532
    193
    41
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
if1918
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Culturally interesting”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I found this show quite bizarre, but definitely a must when visiting Vietnam. Suitably for, and enjoyable by, adults and children alike.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank if1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very interesting!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Although I did not understand the singing as it was in Vietnamese, the show was simple enough to understand. Very beautiful puppets and entertaining.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamElanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spend the money”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's about $5. It's niches. It's kitschy. It's touristy. But it's a show you won't see anywhere else on the planet. Just do it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sassneggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“If you are over 5ft tall, you will need an isle seat.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

There is no leg room for normal legs at all. Otherwise we really enjoyed the puppet show. It was a little bit like a pantomime, but with singing and amazing costumes. The show is not very long, but it is a great insight to Vietnamese culture and so artistically executed. I still haven't worked out how they do it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cleovix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing