We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable”

Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It wasn't the highlight of our trip to HCMC however it was enjoyable. A little repetitive and 45-50 mins was long enough. Nice way to spend the evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnabella12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    525
    192
    39
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming performance”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Seen this charming act last month in HCMC. It's good, though I preferred the Water Puppet show in Hanoi. Both the shows in Hanoi and HCMC lasted 45/50 minutes. The distinctive pricing is US $5 in Hanoi ( Nov 2012 ) and US $7 in HCMC ( July 2013 ).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cool Show”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pretty cool show, pretty amazing what they can do. They must have had many hours of training to accomplish the show. The music was very cool as well. Only about $7USD and our cab ride was about $2 from our hotel. I would go again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling with two children (6 and 2) we went to see the show upon arriving in Vietnam. We loved is so much that we decided we would come back before leaving, which we did a month later. It is thus the first and the last thing we did in the country.
The show lasts 45 minutes, it is better to buy your tickets in advance so that you get good seats. Both times we were in the front row which was perfect for our kids.
It is very easy to understand the stories. The skills of the puppeteers are impressive, the singer and musicians are very good, the music is beautiful and some of the scenes are extremely poetic.
We believe it is a must see here in HCMC whether or not you're traveling with children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spicywisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The show was understandable even though it's narrated in Vietnamese. The only down part of it was a few visitors would record the entire show using their large screen phone which blocked part of the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarahJagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing