We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
Ranked #39 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Saigon is a wonderfully exciting city and the Intercontinental Residences puts you right in the heart of all the excitement. For those who know the Intercontinental chain the service standards and room quality at this hotel live up to those expectations. There is a nice, small fitness center and an equally nice, but small pool area. The rooms are huge with a separate kitchenette and even a washer/dryer. Our room had a huge balcony that looked out over the city, which was especially cool at night. This place doesn't have the history of the Rex or the Caravelle nor does it have the extreme luxury of the Park Hyatt but it is a decent five star choice for a nice stay in Saigon.

Room Tip: Get a high room to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindudeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
43
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the first part of our holiday the hotel was lovely staff were curtious and helpful. We only had breakfast at the hotel but there was plenty of choice. Ideal location for sightseeing.
Couple of niggles the drinks were expensive at the bar but service was excellent. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived although it was 8am we were directed to the spa facilties which were excellent but felt uncomfortable with member of staff following me around in changing room this may have been that she was trtying to be helpful but due to my vietnamese being non exsisitant and her english basis it was difficult to find the reason for all the attention. We also had to ask for when our room was ready and it would have been helpful if they could have provided some a bleep system to let you know. This has been used in a previous hotel which we used.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A great way to rest up before the next elg, or first leg, or only leg of the trip. The flat is fully furnished, including a washer/dryer, has a great fully kitted-out kitchen and terrific stereo.
Halfway through the trip and a chance to do laundry cannot be easily dismissed. Balcony and opening windows! Excellent restaurants in the complex and a convenience store on the ground level add to usefulness of the residences.
Much more enjoyable than a hermetically sealed modern hotel room.
Staff were wonderful, helpful, unobtrusive and knowledgeable, at least about the questions we had.
Really comfortable bed, good shower, separated toilet from bath and vanity.
Could easily live here.
Intercontinental level recognised immediately and whether that helped or not I don't know, but it meant we were directed to the separate check-in desk and escorted to the residences from the hotel without comment other than taking us to the lobby lounge at the residences.
Excellent value and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Even rooms close to the elevators are well sound-proofed, so no particular need to worry about locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The location is excellent, facilities decent (hotel next door is better), but the quality of the staff terrible. Day-to-day experience is fine, but anything beyond carrying bags or opening doors sends staff into confused chaos. I had endless problems with arranging parking (conflicting statements, numerous visits to the front desk and eventually the manager), refund of deposit (5 different versions of the same forms had to be filled in, and then it took months), routine for their mistakes to cost me time and money - plenty of empty apologies, but with no compensation. A genuine shame that execution of service was so poor, and staff are so poorly trained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FrequentTraveller_xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear FrequentTraveller_xy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madliena, Malta
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

As with most InterContinentals, we were more than satisfied with this hotel. Notably our bedroom was first class and our bed devine. We had been traveling around South East Asia for over 2 weeks and here we had the best nights' ( 2 actually ) rest. Also worth mentioning is the staff especially at the 19th club lounge, we felt very much at home.

Room Tip: Corner room on the 15th was lovely, great size, light and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 with my partner as part of our honeymoon. It was by far our favourite hotel of the trip and we stayed at 5 star hotels for almost all of our journey.

There was nothing I could fault about this hotel and I just wished I could live there permanently!

The room was luxurious, with a beautiful large bathroom and the most comfortable bed. The restaurants and bars were top notch - especially the italian restaurant Basilico. We ate there twice and it is one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever been to. Room service was also fantastic and I became quite addicted to the yummy breakfast, particularly their bircher museli.

They also brought us a "happy honeymoon" cake and a card from the staff. That was just one of the many ways they really looked after us.

We can also recommend the hair and beauty salon in the hotel. My partner got a haircut there and it was the best hair cut he's ever had. The staff really looked after him (and me while I waited) and were so friendly.

However, the biggest asset of this hotel is its staff. They are all incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful. They always greet you with a smile and make you feel special.

The place is also incredibly clean and our room was always perfectly maintained by the staff each day.

I really can't recommend this place highly enough and if I ever return to Saigon I won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were assigned this hotel by our tour. No complaints except no free wifi. This is unacceptable these days. I suspect that this is a business hotel and they want to sock it to business clients, but to tourists it is very annoying
This is only complaint. Service was superb as it is universally in Vietnam. It is a shock to get back to the US with service with a hand out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#79 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#59 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#36 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#14 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#45 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences

Property: InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences
Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 736
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Asiana Saigon Residences is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing