We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Class in Saigon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Residences Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Residences Saigon
Ranked #79 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Business Class in Saigon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Super smart hotel. The public areas are very cool and the rooms are great -- ours had an Eames style chair and foot stool plus a great view over the city, and the staff are friendly and efficient. In addition the bedroom had the best lighting of any room we have stayed in. The hotel is frequented by business types and it shows - at breakfast we found is had not to end up sitting next to group of business types well into their first meeting. Plus, of half a dozen top quality hotels we visited in the region, this was the only one that charged for use of a PC in thei business centre.

Room Tip: As high as possible - to benefit from the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loshalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    36
    12
    11
    1
See reviews for
63
55
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Spacious and spanking new rooms with designer furniture. Perfect for business stay. Maybe a bit expensive for personal stay. Surrounded by very nice restaurants, and located in the central area right behind the famous Post office building. Can do a lot just by walking around.... I used concierge services to the max and wasn't dissappointed.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Uttarakhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
160 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel is really well presented and I think only 2 years old. The room was huge with kitchen and laundry. Great service - always smiles!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울특별시, 대한민국
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks as biz trip,
1. Excellent facility - Very good bad & bath room.
2. Delicious Breakfast & room service
Macaroon is also good , that sells in ground floor.
3.Takeout coffee shop(highland) is easy to get
4. but only one wifi with one room is possible.
sometime i should use laptop & smart phone at the same time
however it was not possible :-(

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Areum_Seoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I lived at Intercontinental Asiana Saigon for 12 months while working in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I moved into a brand new one bedroom apartment in the residences when I first arrived in Vietnam and was instantly made to feel welcome and comfortable in my new home. The huge bed is very comfortable and the bathrooms are very modern with floor to ceiling glass walls. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay and were always willing to answer any questions and make recommendations for places to visit. One gem that they helped me discover was the flower markets which I wouldn't have found otherwise! On my birthday they arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to my room which was a lovely surprise. The residences are located in a fantastic location in the heart of District 1, one block away from the Notre Dame cathedral and post office, just around the corner from popular local and expat restaurants and about 10 minutes walk from Ben Thanh market. I would definitely recommend the residences for a short term or long term accommodation and am confident in saying that it is currently the best accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellyBrown111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

From check in to check out the experience was easily one of the best I have had. The rooms were brilliant and the staff exceptional. We stayed at the Club Level and the lounge facilities and staff were extremely perceptive to what we could require. The effort that the entire hotel takes to make their guests wanted and care for makes this hotel truly an incredible experience. The location is also very good and a short walk to most bars and restaurants. Stayed almost 4 days an experience that was truly flawless in all respects

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank invinsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stayed three nights this week and was very impressed. Have been on the road a lot in the last few weeks and this wins hands down as the best hotel I've stayed in - better than the Grand Hyatt in Seoul even.

Winning marks go to the bed, which was pure heaven, as well as an excellent shower set up. You've got to love the rainshowers.

Breakfast is superb, with the exception of the far too weak tea they were pouring, and for the evening the Purple Jade bar is certainly worth relaxing after a long day in.

With the exception of wanting to try the Park Hyatt there, this is certainly my top choice for a hotel in Saigon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#26 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#18 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Mansion
Norfolk Mansion
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Residences Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Residences Saigon

Property: InterContinental Residences Saigon
Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Residences Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 736
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Asiana Saigon Residences is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Residences Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing