We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and Seafood Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Seafood Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

The Intercontinental was wonderful. We stayed one night before leaving to go home from our honeymoon, I wish we had stayed longer. Yes it's pricier, but it's worth every dollar. The staff were fantastic, and the rooms were so clean and beautiful. I made good use of the spa, and the massage was second to none. We also enjoyed the seafood buffet on a Friday night and it was spectacular. I've never seen and enjoyed anything like it, for the reasonable cost it was. We also had Dim Sum on the Saturday and once again it was second to none. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,781
    532
    76
    14
    12
See reviews for
378
934
147
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

New property in an excellent location. Very close to all downtown attractions. Lovely rooms and bathrooms.

The pool and gym are also well done.

The restaurants are very good. The Chinese restaurant had a very good all you can eat Dim Sum package. You can order unlimited from the menu. Great preparations. At night they had a similar package for a multiple course dinner. We did not take that as we had a vegetarian in our group. They made good vegetarian carve-outs from the regular menu. They were also able to cater for the Desi palate. The traitoria called Bascilico was also very nice. Excellent pastas, meats and also vegetarian stuff. The bar was very nicely done up, had a good atmosphere with live music, but was kind of quite during the time we were there. It had a good selection of cocktails - my wife really liked the Toblerone. Breakfast was also very good.

We had two club rooms. Exceptionally great value. One of the nicest club lounges with a good selection of drinks and bites. On one of the days we could simply skip lunch.

The only drawback in the room was that the zircon seemed to have a very sensitive thermostat - it would turn on and off very frequently and was a bit loud.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhatakte-raho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I love the tastefully designed room. I have it a night w/o internet and Bfast at USD145 inclusive taxes - a good grab. Location is perfect with major shopping centres such as Parkson and Vincom centre within 5 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

I loved everything about this hotel, the location, the food, the glass sided pool, the staff and most importantly the room (especially the bathroom with it's sliding wall). If you are in Hoi Chi Minh you must stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Level Contributor
415 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

perfect location an ocean of calmness in the midst of hustle and bustle. We had a concierge room high up with free breakfast, drinks and hospitality during the afternoons and evenings, Great value and we were well looked after.

Everything is great except the pool area is a bit tatty but the rooms, bars and food are first class.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We loved staying in this hotel.
-It is perfectly located close to the main tourist sites.
-The staff is particularly kind and efficient. Being priority club members our club room was immediately upgraded to a suite which was extremely spacious and luxurious.
-Buffet breakfast in the lobby restaurant is more than excellent and with a wide range.
Don't miss the club lounge which is very peaceful and relaxing. It has a great view and delicious evening drinks and canapes.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanMo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

I was on a whirlwind 3 day business trip to Vietnam, mainly to an area near Danang. On the way back home, we stayed in HCMC at the InterContinental Asiana for one night. Service was prompt though I had some problems with my keycard when I tried it out at my room. The room itself was very nice. The bathroom was huge with separate shower and bath tub. I had a king sized bed with an Ipod dock on the side table. There was a recliner and an LCD TV with soundbar/DVD player. All fairly modern and consistent with the hotel's character. I requested for turndown service and the housekeeping staff arrived soon after and finished up within a couple of minutes.

We had both dinner and breakfast at the Market 39 at the ground floor. In both instances the food at the buffet was very good. There was a good selection of both western and local food.

My only gripe was that I was not able to stay longer at the hotel to enjoy the amenities, pleasant service and wonderful food. Will try to make up for it the next time I am in Saigon again...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#4 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#8 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing