We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the intercontinental and would return if we are lucky enough to visit Vietnam again.
Fantastic central location.
We upgraded to have access of the club room, amazing canapés and afternoon tea. We have stayed in many "club" facilities in many hotels and this was by far the best. Just amazing.
Buffet breakfast was amazing - with great choice
Extremely well equipped and clean gym.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even better that you would stay with us again. Thank you for that.

Club Lounge on the 19th floor is a great zone. Our Chef tries to keep the food offerings as wide as possible and the feedback is very positive, I will give him your compliment.

The location of the hotel is really super central. Everything is close by, hotel is right next to Notre Dam Cathedral and Saigon Post Office, can't get any more central than that.

Thank you once again for choosing InterContinental Asiana Saigon.

I am sending the best regards from the whole hotel team.

Michaela

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed with our 3yo & 1yo in an executive corner suite. The room was huge, with a bar and dining table, large lounge, separate toilet and bathroom.

This room had everything - full size toiletries, capsule coffee machine, tv over the bath, comfortable lounge area. It was probably too big for our needs but it was fabulous to have some room to move after our week in a smaller room in Nha Trang!

It was a club room so had access to the Club, free Wifi and breakfast included. Went out for dinner and shopping and returned to a complimentary bottle of wine which was very welcome and such a nice thought.

The breakfast buffet had absolutely everything you could imagine. Honestly the best selection I have ever experienced in Asia

I enjoyed my stay so much (being my first in an intercontinental), I am going to stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney later this year. I hope it is as good!

Room Tip: Executive suites are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kagil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Absolutely thrilled to read your review. Thank you so much and really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I love the Executive Suites in our hotel, lots of light, modern and spacious, feels good after coming back from the crowded Ho Chi Minh City streets.

If you would like me to put you in touch with my colleagues from InterContinental Sydney, I will be very happy to do so. Just please send me your contact details and confirmation number to Michaela.Smith@ihg.com and I will gladly assist.

Regards to an amazing and beautiful Melbourne, we hope to have you back in Saigon soon.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Awesome hotel in a great location to explore HCM on foot. Good sized rooms and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Gym was well stocked with cardio and weight machines and the pool looked good (we didn't have time to use it as too busy in the city).
All of the staff were extremely friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
If I ever go back to HCM then this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jock-75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We certainly hope you will come back and stay with us again, we would love to see you back.

Thank you so much for that great review.

I agree with your comment on the quality of beds in our hotel, we have a lot of positive feedback in regards to our mattresses. We believe it is absolutely vital to provide high quality sleep experience as clients often travel many hours before they reach Vietnam, good rest is essential in order to enjoy the holidays or have a successful business trip.

If you do decide to visit Saigon again, please contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com, I will be really happy to help with the booking arrangements.

Sending best regards to the UK and thank you again for staying with us.

Michaela



Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

A very good Hotel with great rooms, very friendly service. Breakfast and dinner Buffett are excellent. The pool area allows to find a rest after exploring this crazy city.
We really enjoyed the whole experience and highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback, very much appreciated.

I am glad you enjoyed the pool area, I am not sure if you had the chance to try our Spa InterContinental, if not I so recommend to try our massages next time you stay with us. The treatments are amazing, the specialty of Vietnam is 4 hand massage, really interesting.

Thank you once again and please do come and stay with us again.

Best regards from the whole team,


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an all round great hotel.
Its well situated within a 10 minute walk of the shopping district.
Beautifully designed with a very relaxing bar area where you can hold meetings or just enjoy a drink and some food.
Rooms are great. Very spacious and clean.
Staff are really helpful and very polite.
As with many of the large hotel groups, breakfast is expensive however next to the hotel is a food mall with several restaurants and a coffee shop for breakfast so this is a good option if you just want a light breakfast.
The sushi restaurant in the mall is also great for lunch/dinner.
I really cant fault this place and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 469MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Such a lovely review, thank you so much for sending these kind words.

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all the compliments.

To hear about our colleagues being helpful and friendly, it really makes us very proud.

If you wish to come back and need help with your arrangements, please let me know on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com. I will be very happy to assist.


Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City,


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Being a first timer in Ho Chi Minh... staying at Intercontinental Asiana Saigon was an excellent decision ! Great accommodation; superb breakfast and cocktails via their executive lounge; very helpful concierge personnel ! The location was the best factor- 10 minute walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral, 15 minute walk to the Post Office and shopping centers are just within the vicinity. Every time you board a taxi a friendly hotel staff will give you a hotel stub with the taxi plate number for your safety making your transfers safe and convenient.
Anticipated Holy Mass every 5pm at the Cathedral in Vietnamese.

Room Tip: my family enjoyed their executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EXANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for that lovely review. We very much appreciate it.

Notre Dam Cathedral is amazing, it is lovely to sit inside and get away from the business of Saigon, especially during the busy sight seeing schedule.

Thank you for your feedback on our friendly colleagues, I have passed the message on to our Front Office Team.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City and thank you once again for spending your holidays with us.

Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed four nights here, not consecutive, but two nights then two single nights. The rooms were not large but light, bright, modern and attractively designed. Bathroom with free standing bath, separate shower cubicle and sliding glass wall to the bedroom to create a feeling of more space, if you wish. We had use of the club lounge which didn't make any difference to the room apart from free wifi (which was a useful bonus - it is so tedious nowadays to have to pay for wifi) and the lounge on the 19th floor was lovely. We took breakfast there which was very good and much more relaxing than the restaurant downstairs although that had more choice. Afternoon tea from 2-5 and evening drinks and yummy canapés from 5.30-7.30. One of our nights it was my husbands birthday and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite on the top floor and he was given a present - very thoughtful! It is not far to walk to a range of good restaurants. We tried the Chinese restaurant in the hotel but it wasn't very good. By the time we came back for the third time it was starting to feel like home!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

So nice to hear that our Hotel started to feel like home. Hoteliers can't wish to receive more positive comment than that. Thank you.

Very happy to you enjoyed Club Lounge and the food. We do get very positive feedback from our clients on the offerings in the Club Lounge.

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy Yu Chu restaurant. It would be good to know what was the reason. That would help us to take action for the future.

In regards to the hotel, as you said, the design is modern and light and we are the newest 5* hotel in the center of Saigon.

Thank you once again and if you would like to share more feedback with us, please don't hesitate to contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com

Best regards from all of us.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $169 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing