We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in a delux room and were upgraded to a higher room because of our rewards card even though we had booked through an agent.
We were entered into a raffle and received a lacquered dish which was a nice gesture.
It was my birthday while staying here and in the room when we returned in the evening were extra flowers and the assistant Manager sent up a very nice cake and a lovely greetings card which added to the occasion.
The room was similar to most city room but clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was buffet style with so much to choose from. It was worth checking where everything was located so you get any fresh cooked food as soon as it was ready so as to get it hot.We ate in the Italian restaurant which was good food and reasonable cost. We even had a free glass of sparking wine and a starter of fresh breads and parma ham.The buffet restaurant seemed expensive as I am sure I could not have eaten so much but the Al la carte was better for my taste.
The hotel is situated within walking distance of many city sights and as it was Tet when we were there it was busy. It was a good atmosphere and there was lots going on from Chinese lion dancers and drummers.
We did not have time to visit the pool but it looked a little clinical.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 918teresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, it is great to read.

Thank you for the compliment on our breakfast Buffet, I have to agree that the spread is very wide, we try to cover as much as we can as the hotel welcomes guests from all over the world.

Italian restaurant you mentioned is called Basilico and is located in the Residential part of the hotel. It is one of the most popular Italian restaurants in the city, our Executive Chef himself is Italian.

Thank you once again for staying with us here at InterContinental Asiana Saigon.

I am sending the best regards to Manchester.

Have a great day,


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    547
    79
    15
    14
See reviews for
389
961
151
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for our first two nights as part of our Vietnam vacation and were really happy with our choice.

Felt represented good value for money, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and a nice bathroom.
A decent location- whilst the views from the room were far from spectacular, all that we needed was close by and was safe to walk out on foot to explore the city further.
Also highly recommend the Moped tour of the city by vespa, which was not only the highlight of our stay in HCM, but the whole of Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Extremely happy to hear you liked the hotel. Dubai has so many spectacular properties, it really is nice to hear that we matched your expectations here in Saigon.

The hotel is the newest 5* hotel in the city center and we are very proud of it, it really is a great modern place with the local touch and full of Vietnamese friendliness.

I very much agree on the comment about Vespa tours. especially the one After Dark is so much fun. It really is a must try while staying in Saigon.

Once again, thank you very much and I am sending the best regards to Dubai.

Michaela

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel, room, location and service. I would stay here again, we didn't eat here for dinner but breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day. An oasis in the middle of manic Saigon, walking distance to most attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twoleggedferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we very much hope you will stay with us again.

I completely agree with the location being really good, right next to the Notre Dam Cathedral and Saigon Post Office.

If you do decide to visit Ho Chi Minh City again, please don't hesitate and contact me before your arrival on the e-mail address: Michaela Smith@ihg.com. I will be more than happy to assist with your reservation and other arrangements.

Best regards from Saigon.


Michaela

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was my first time at the Intercontinental in Saigon with a group of people. The hotel is great located in the middle of the center. The room was spotlessly clean with all facilities you need. Very stylish bathroom and modern sleeping room with nice furnishings.
The food at the restaurants for breakfast and dinner was really great. They also have a nice pool terrace on top. The staff overall was through friendly and attentive as well. Should I come back to Saigon for sure we will take this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback. So good to hear.

As you say, our hotel is right in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City, right next to Nothre Dam Cathedral and Post Office, 5 minutes from the Opera House.

Thank you for the compliment of the food and on the friendliness of our colleagues.

And yes please, if you do come back to Saigon, stay with us again. If you need any help with your future bookings, contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com and I will be very happy to help.

Thank you again and I am sending the best regards from a very sunny Saigon.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,545 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked a room at the Residence, even we stayed only 3 nights. And what a good decision this was. The 'room' is basically a huge Suite with Bedroom, Bathroom, Living Room, Kitchen and Balcony - far bigger and more comfortable than a standard room, at the same price.

The 'room' was very nice, stylish.

But the best was the Club Lounge on the 19th floor of the Hotel. Very good food- & drink selection. I would always pay the surcharge for the Club Lounge - it's well worth it.

I stayed at the Sheraton and Park Hyatt before. Interconti, at the price charged, is the No. 1 choice for HCMC.

Room Tip: Residence, Club Floor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

I must agree with you. Our residence apartments are superb. We use them mainly for our long term tenants who stay with us 6 months or longer but if we do have a few spare units, we are happy to offer them for the short stays as well.

Residences, without hesitation, are the N. 1 address in Saigon, modern and very spacious, we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments here.

In regards to Club Lounge, very good to hear that you enjoyed it. I personally love the place. Its spacious, light and tranquil.

I hope the rest of your stay in Vietnam was equally as enjoyable and we will certainly be happy to welcome you, your family and friends back to InterContinental Asiana Saigon.

Best regards to Kiev.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here 3D2N recently for a training course my company was conducting for a client. The deluxe room was relatively small but it was sufficient and efficient for one person with a big TV, working desk, complimentary refreshments, a comfortable lounge chair and my fave - a giant bathtub with shower as well. Rather than wait for a room with a king sized bed, I settled for a twin bed and got two super soft and comfy beds - with really gentle pillows - to roll on. My window faces the north unfortunately but then again I get to see a nice sunrise at 6am.

All areas of the hotel has free Wi-Fi which makes working very convenient. Food at its resident coffee house Market 39 was excellent with a great selection of authentic Vietnamese foodfare, including notes telling you about the history behind each authetic dish. Coffee is excellent as well but it ain't Vietnamese but Italian. Staff at the cafes speak English and makes you welcome at every turn. Also excellent is the meeting rooms staff, from the servers to the technical chaps. Most have to cope with the English language but whatever our demands were during our 2-day training event was delivered efficiently and promptly.

Location of the hotel at District 1 is also great for tourists (whatever time we could get to be one!). It's within walking distance of historic buildings such as the Notre Dame Cathedral, The General Post Office and the Reunification Palace southside, and the Ban Then Market and Opera House to the east. The Diamond shopping mall is just opposite the church with lots of other shops along the various streets. Great eating places are easy to get to as well - Hard Rock Cafe is just next door, the famous Ngon restuarant is just two blocks away, and other places on the city map can easily be got to to by cab -which have to be among the cheapest in the world as US$2 can get you mighty far. Simply ask the brilliant concierge to recommend places to go and how to get there.

Highly recommended and would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor if you like panoramic views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marfield49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Regards to Singapore and thank you so much for your review. So lovely to read.

Our hotel is the newest 5* hotel in the city center and really is a great property. All the rooms have a walking shower and a large bath tub. The feedback we are getting on beds quality is extremely positive, to have a good sleep during one's stay is so important.

On the Meeting facilities, again, our hotel is the ideal choice. We have the largest Ballroom in Saigon, including a fantastic Foyer and all the breakout space is all on the same floor.

In regards to the location, we are right in the middle of the city, clients don't need to worry about getting lost or using too many taxis as everything is walking distance.

I truly hope you will come and stay with us again. If you do, please contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com for any help.


Thank you again from all of us.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing rooms with quality fixtures and fittings. Super friendly staff with a can do attitude. Everything about the place is almost perfect. Love the fact that they have a concept 2 rowing machine. So many hotels don't these days so kudos guys. Loving my stay. Thanks

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Davefromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for the Kudos message, really appreciated.

And so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you spent a lot of time in the gym. I hope you enjoyed the pool and tried our Spa as well. Spa is my favorite part of the hotel, amazing treatments.

I hope we will have the chance to meet you again. If you need any help with your future bookings, just contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com. I will be very happy to assist.

Have a great day,


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing