We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect location, modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its location and on the reviews on Tripadvisor. The location is absolutely perfect - just behind the Post Office, 3 minutes walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral. Walking distance to almost everything you would like to see as a tourist in Saigon.
The hotel is very modern and it does not show signs of wear and tear. Large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, nice toiletries.
It is connected through a gallery to a small shopping arcade with many of restaurants including a Subway if you want something lighter.
Good breakfast with many made to order stations including Pho and other local specials. They had fresh coconut juice which we loved. Very nice selection of fresh fruit including an explanation of which was what (very helpful :)).
The only significant minus was the lack of free WiFi - it should not be that difficult to offer this and I am sure guests would appreciate it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacanta_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for a great review. I am sending the best regards to Romania.

I really am very happy to hear that we helped to make your holidays to be enjoyable. It means a lot to us.

Our location is perfect for tourists as we are right in the center of Ho Chi Minh City. Post Office, Notre-Dame Cathedral, Opera House and all the other attractions are just the walking distance from us.

In regards to the food, we try to cater for all nationalities as our hotel is very lucky to welcome guests from all over the world.
It sounds like you have tried our Sunday Brunch in Market 39 restaurant. It is the most popular brunch in the city and gets very lively.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you or your friends in InterContinental Asiana Saigon again.

Best regards,

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    526
    73
    14
    12
See reviews for
372
923
146
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip not having been back to Saigon for several years. The check in was fast and efficient and i was able to extend my check out till 5pm which was really useful. The room was comfortable and clean. Internet access was excellent and the room comes with a great ipod player. The gym is very well equipped and spacious. I wanted to try the raised glass swimming pool but alas it was raining. The conference facilities were really first class and I gave my talk using an extended view 3D projection which was impressive. The soundstage was also very professional. I had an hour to kill before leaving for the airport and discovered a shopping mall attached to the hotel with a Hard Rock cafe. Needless to say i got the kids presents sorted out in no time. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Wonderful review, thank you very much for that lovely feedback.

Our Meeting facilities really are great. We offer the largest, pillar free Ballroom in Ho Chi Minh City which can seat around 1000 guests depending on the style. Ballroom is complimented with 7 break our rooms holding between 10 and 100 guests and most of the offer day light. The best part of our Meeting Facilities is that all the Meeting rooms are on the same floor, making if really easy for the organizers to plan their events.

I am glad you enjoyed the gym, it does have the newest equipment and is very spacious. Next time you visit us, I strongly recommend to try our Spa InterContinental. The treatments are heavenly.

Hard Rock Café in our building is the only Hard Rock Café in Vietnam and it does offer a great entertainment.

Please contact me before your next arrival, I would love to say hello in person and offer you a cup of coffee in case you have a few spare minutes. My e-mail address is Michaela.Smith@ihg.com

Best regards and see you soon,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just spent 3 nights and had a wonderful time. You need to upgrade to the club level for a bigger room and better breakfast and wonderful comp executive lounge. The upgrade was only $50 per night. A great spa, massages were terrific.

Room Tip: Must go for the executive level upgrade and get. Massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Our Club Lounge is extremely popular. It offers peaceful environment and spectacular views of Ho Chi Minh City.

Thank you for the compliment on our Spa InterContinental. I often get the feedback saying we offer the best treatments in Saigon. I will pass your comment to the girls in the Spa.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from all of us,

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and at the Intercontinental Residences and both were great.
Service was really good, restaurants and food were great, size of the rooms very good also and the location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Notre Dame Cathedral and walking distance from most important points.
Many restaurants and things to do around the hotel.
The only thing is that the swimming pool at the Residences gets a little crowded on week-ends, and it is quite small, the one at the hotel is way better.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Saigon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria55541903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for sending us your lovely feedback.

As you mentioned, we are right in the center of Ho Chi Minh City, walking distance to the Opera House, Notredam Cathedral, famous Post office and other landmarks of the city.

Thank you for the compliments on our service. We will certainly pass the compliments to our colleagues.

Best regards from Saigon,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

What a great hotel, great service from the moment you check in. Was lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a suite, which is very well appointed, clean and modern.

The biggest surprise is the efficient and enjoyable Club with a view that is special. The service in the club is very attentive, but not intrusive, a great selection of canapes and drinks, and the friendly staff make it even better.

What is amazing is the view of the Techcom Bank building, it is like Space Invaders machine, the light show is incredible, lots of multi-coloured lights that have what seems to be a never ending light sequence, including a number of series of light combinations where a light "seems" to drop to the bottom of the building progressively lighting up each floor from the bottom to the top.

Would recommend this hotel for the staff, well appointed rooms, but the Club and associated light show make it an even more enjoyable place to stay.

Will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzsTravels_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for that lovely review.

Our Club Lounge area is extremely popular among our guests, it offer spectacular views and tranquility after a long day.

We are very happy to hear that you will be back, thank you for that.

We are sending the best regards to Singapore.


Thank you again.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was big and spacious. They wanted to charge for the wifi in the room and in the lobby unless you had a drink in the bar. But after I argued they gave me free wifi. A five star hotel should give you wifi we with no argument!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iris2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, even though you only stayed one night with us.

In regards to WiFi, InterContinental Asiana Saigon will be offering free WiFi to all its IHG Rewards members as of January 1st, 2014, which is really good news.

Thank you once again and we sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.


Best regards from Saigon,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

InterContinental Asiana Saigon is always my first choice to stay in HCM city. The location is very convenient, nice food around. Hardrock cafe is just downstairs. Room is huge with bathtub.
Staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 867nikkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.

I will pass your compliments to our colleagues, they will be very proud to hear it.

It is really good to hear that we are your first choice when staying in Saigon, please do come back soon again.

Thank you from all of us.

Best regards,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Asiana Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing