We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A modern property that met most of our needs.

The good;

Great location
Tidy decor throughout the hotel.
A good concierge service.
Breakfast was quite good.
The patisserie was excellent.

The not so good.

No free wifi (20 USD per 24 hours).
The pool is small and has glass sides (not for the self conscious).
Service was a little patchy at times, requests were not always fulfilled - in part due to language difficulties.

We would stay at the intercontinental Saigon again, the good outweighs the bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you very much for a very constructive feedback.

We are really happy to hear that you would stay with us again and we truly hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.

In regards to the Internet, I am glad to confirm that as of 1st January 2014, all our IHG Rewards members will receive free Internet.

You mentioned challenges in regards to the service at times. If you would like to share more with me, please contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com. We would certainly like to know more details as we do strive to deliver the best guest experience and all feedback is taken very seriously.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    559
    79
    15
    14
See reviews for
396
969
155
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It’s a five star hotel which rightly deserves this classification. The hotel is an A class establishment from the check-in desk to the room quality all the way to the restaurant services. The Asian proverbial friendliness is exemplified everywhere in the hotel and the staff is making sure that you feel like you’re more than a simple guest. They treated me with care and attention, such that the next time I’ll be in Hanoi I will book the same hotel for sure. The service is perfect and friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, there's even good reading light, great bed and the bathrooms are also a plus for this hotel. The only thing that was inconvenient for me was the location of the hotel, which was a little bit too far from my objective but otherwise everything was at top notch quality and I gladly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrick_B_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for a lovely feedback. I will definitely pass the comments to our colleagues.

Are you planning to come back to Ho Chi Minh City? If so, please do contact me before your next arrival, it would be lovely meeting you in person. My contact e-mail address is Michaela.Smith@ihg.com

Thank you again and best regards from all of us.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying at the Asiana at the end of an extensive European tour during which we stayed at big and small hotels, several bnb's, two self-catering properties and a cruise on the Viking Aegir.

Firstly can I say that I think the Asiana is a good hotel. The room, service and food are all excellent.

My complaint lies with a noticeable trend of large hotels to charge extra for Wi-Fi. In the case of the Asiana they charge US$19 a day. With all the other properties we stayed at the service was free. It seems to me that with large hotels charging top dollar for their rooms it would go a long way towards enhancing customer relations to allow Wi-Fi in their room charge rather adding a nit-picking cost at the end of the bill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyNomad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel at the end of your holidays and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay.

In regards to your feedback about the Internet, I am happy to confirm that as of January 1st, 2014 all our IHG Rewards members will receive Internet complimentary.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and I am sending the best regards to Australia.

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and well maintained rooms. Great location. Hotel complex is housing different restaurants, grocery store and the Hard Rock Cafe with discotheque. Very convenient. Close to downtown, market and river.Breakfast buffet is well laid out and offers everything you can image.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Such a lovely feedback, thank you so much.

Hard Rock Cafe is a great venue and we are very proud that it is located in our complex, the entertainment is excellent.

I will definitely pass your compliments to our colleagues, once again, thank you very much for taking your time to send us your review.

Best regards from Saigon,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good location, convenient and easily accessible. There is a small mall with some restaurants and a small supermarket where you can get some toiletries and snacks linked to the hotel. Rooms are new, clean and spacious. The pool is small but well maintained.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

As you wrote, there is a small supermarket in the hotel complex which is extremely handy. One of the outside attractions is definitely Hard Rock Cafe which is the only Hard Rock Cafe in Vietnam.

We do hope you will come and stay with us again and once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had booked a suite to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. On arrival, we were upgraded to an executive suite which was simply superb. The Club is lovely and the service excellent. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant - great range and quality. Overall the service was just wonderful. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrsHuxtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Very happy to hear that we made your holidays worth while and you enjoyed your stay.

We are very proud of our breakfast as we try to cater for all our guests.

We hope to welcome you and your family in our hotel again int he future.


Best regards,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice location and cordial and polite staff. Of special mention are the waitresses in 'The Libreary' lounge. A waitress named Nguyen Kim Thanh was an example of humility, gracefulness and great sense if humor and customer service. Although my 'food order' went wrong - it was impressive how seriously she took it and provided even better service trying to make amends - which she did successfully! Wish her all the best and all the staff at the hotel. Had a great stay! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulasare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Such a lovely feedback. I will definitely pass your comment to Thanh, she will be delighted.

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am sending the best regards from all of us here in Saigon.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,367 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing