We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Serviced Apartment(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Somerset Chancellor Court(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pastel Inn Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Xuan Huong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
May Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveler rating
1,984
598
90
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
598
90
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungehard rock cafepost officecorner roompillow menudiamond plazanotre dame cathedralexcellent hotelconcierge servicewalking distancebreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitemain restaurantmodern hotelreunification palaceopera housewould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here in June for nine days. We were in Saigon to explore the city before our move here in July. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, the bed was fantastic and bathroom was very clean. No complaints about our stay. P.S. The breakfast buffet was amazing!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott_and_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are very happy to hear that we helped to make a great first impression of Saigon. Saigon certainly is a fantastic city, full of energy and authenticity.

We hope to see you in our hotel also once you move into Ho Chi Minh City permanently. We offer the best Sunday Brunch in the city, if you have not tried it during your stay, please come and join us.

And if we can help with your long term accommodation as well, we have InterContinental Asiana Residences, serviced apartments offering the full comfort to our tenants.

Good luck with your move and please stop by for a coffee any time. You can always contact me on Michaela.Smith@ihg.com


Best regards


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was so fabulous. We booked the upgrade to the club lounge and loved it....the quality of the food and drinks was first class....not to mention the express check in by very friendly and professional staff.
The gym and change rooms with sauna and steam room was very impressive.
Thank you for our wonderful stay, our room was incredible..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHOAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your time writing the review. And we certainly are very happy to hear that we offered you a memorable experience.

Thank you again and please come back soon.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Arrived in this hotel late one night, and unfortunately only had the chance to stay for that evening:

Pros:

- Beautiful rooms
- Excellent staff who were extremely friendly (lift operator stood out)
- excellent facilities including a first class hotel gym and swimming area

cons

- as with all establishments like this, the price of facilities (spa, bar, restaurant) was disproportionately expensive to the world outside. However, this is the price that comes with staying at good hotels!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jrafferty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for a very constructive feedback.

We very much hope that the next time you come and stay with us, you will have the chance to stay longer and experience all of our services.


Best regards and thank you again,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just about everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff are so friendly, helpful and super efficient. The location is excellent if you want to wander around the city. Rooms ate large and quiet. We upgraded to gain access to the ambassador lounge. This was exceptionally good value with canapes being so tasty and filling there was no eed for an evening meal. The choice at breakfast would keep the fussiest of eaters happy. pool and 24 hour fitness centre were both excellent. All in all a fantastic hotel, as good as any I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardcore53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for a lovely review, we are very grateful for your warm words.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Club Lounge. It certainly is a very popular place, clients love spending their time there as it provides privacy and relaxing feeling after a day's work or exploring the city.

We hope to see you in our hotel again very soon and I am sending the best regards from Saigon.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and had an outstanding experience! Be it service, food, hospitality and going extra miles in making your stay pleasant, I would rate them 10/10.

Rooms are huge, modern and latest amenities! loved the super quality of linens.

Food was delicious at Market 39. Would love to be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for a great feedback, it can't get any better than 10/10:-)

We very much hope to welcome you back and I am sending the best regards from Saigon.

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews