We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover en route to Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our family of four stayed 2 nights to break up the journey back to Europe from Australia. The location is great providing a convenient base to get out and explore to shake off the flight. The staff were excellent, very attentive and efficient. The Club has great city views and service and the lobby restaurant does a mean Poh for breakfast! The pool area was great for the kids to burn off energy and escape the humidity. Two nights was definitely not long enough to explore as we wanted to but we are planning a longer trip and will definitely stay at the Asiana again.

Room Tip: Club rooms and suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,545 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I recently had a four night stay over at the Intercontinental Asiana Siagon, the experience was one of our most meomorable for excellent service, great venue and friendly atmosphere. We ate in two of the restaurants and found the food and service to be impecable and very affordable. The pool and club lounge alos complimented our stay and I recommend to any one planning a visit the value coming from the club lounge. My wife enjoyed a visit to the day spa which she tells me was great , all in all a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here and got everything you'd expect from an Intercontinental hotel. Having stayed in other hotels more in keeping with the country and its history, the Asiana came a bit stark to us and brought us back to the hustle and bustle of a big city with a kick. Downside being that you could have been anywhere in the world, upside being the comfy beds and Intercontinental uniformed rooms, lobby, restaurants and bars, meaning that you didn't have to waste time on familiarising yourself. Over and above this, not much else to say really...if you want Vietnamese, don't stay here, but if you want the usual marble bathrooms and amenity kits then this is definitely one to think about. Well located, 2 minutes walk from reunification Palace.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank WolvesDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear "WolvesDave",

first of all thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the comfort of our hotel rooms even despite the fact that you lacked a little more authenticity. We strive to provide InterContinental experience with the local touch but there might be a space for improvement in achieving our goal.

We hope to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future and if there is any other feedback you would like to share with us, we would love to hear it.

Best regards from Saigon,

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

An excellent hotel that really deserves 5stars!
We stayed here for 3 nights on the 12th floor & could not have made a better choice. It is well located to take in the tourist sites & we found it easy to walk to them, although if you wanted a taxi, the Vinasun & Mai Linh are both metered cabs & inexpensive. The room was spacious & stylish & the bed & pillows heavenly, such a good nights sleep. The staff were all very welcoming & could not have been more helpful. There is a great outdoor pool, gym & sauna. The restaurant serves great breakfasts & the buffet, in the evening, is a great choice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor, which overlooked a communications mast, but it was fine. Obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent hotel..rooms are exquisite and clean, staff is genuinely friendly and always offering to go out of their way to help. Location is perfect right across the Notre Dame cathedral and short walk or $2 taxi trip to the War Museum or Public Market. Food was excellent as well. Had breakfast daily at their fabulous buffet at Market 39, had room service and it was good too. There is also a link mall where there are several new restaurants and Basilico, an Italian restaurant in the Residences Lobby. You could stay for 5 nights and eat somewhere different without ever leaving the complex.
Suggest you sign up for hotel transportation to and from the airport. Concierge is the best - made everything easy and safe for us. DO NOT MISS THE SAIGON BY NIGHT VESPER TOUR. This was the highlight of our stay in Saigon. Use the company recommended by the Concierge. Would not return to Saigon and stay anywhere except Intercontinenal!

Room Tip: corner suite was $40US extra but worth it - ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2tvlSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Should write this review earlier, since actually we go to Market39( the buffet under Intercontinental hotel) very ofter, at least once a month, at least, especially the Sunday Brunch with Champagne package is worth the value most!

Saigon have quite many buffet restaurants, we tried Nikko, Legend, Windsor, Cham Charm, still prefer Intercontinental's most. Nikko don't have Sunday Brunch, food option is less than any other hotels. Legend have very nice location for buffet, big,bright,face to the swimming pool very comfortable place but food taste and quality is average. Windsor is more Asian style, hot pot is very interesting to try. Cham Charm is too local standard, if used to international standard won't satisfied there.

Intercontinental buffet have huge options for food, no matter sea food, meat are all good imported quality. Sashimi never feel taken out from frozen, always taste so fresh, not like some other Japanese restaurants when you bite can feel watery even ice inside. Oyster is very good quality, I don't know it's imported or local, with vodka just so perfect. If you are a meat person, definitely you will enjoy a lot of meat there, no matter pork, beef or lamb all well cooked, meat always juicy and tender. They also have Vietnamese food, Banh Xeo and Pho, I believe the Pho quality is better than outside, not so many MSG in the stock. The most enjoyable place for girl for sure is dessert, so many nice yummy cakes, chocolate fountain, I love it so much. The most exciting part is Sunday Brunch is really Champagne, and you can drink as much as you want!

Consider HCMC is not a food city, too many MSG, food hygiene is always a big problem, so for us, if we want to spoil bit ourselves, we will go to Market 39! Remember to book in advance always, full all the time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank CaraMia820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We loved this hotel in every way. Service was flawless, food was sumptuous, room was comfortable and well-appointed, the spa was divine and the hotel location was prime. The best hotel stay we experienced while in southeast Asia. I have never experienced a better hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gring0mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $171 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing