We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Ho Chi Minh City(Saigon)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

There is a reason this hotel gets rave reviews.It is because every member of the staff is trained to make every guest feel like a VIP.We were upgraded to a corner room and given a cake for our Wedding Anniversary.If you want a supermarket and a Great Italian Restaurant,go next store to the Residence Hotel.The location is perfect ,for business or leisure.When we went to The Mekong Delta,they kept our luggage and when we checked back in ,the luggage was right in the room.All in all,this is the Best hotel in Saigon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meatman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Meatman102,

It's gratifying to read you enjoyed your stay this much. I will relay your comments to the team, it's a great encouragement for them to hear these positive messages.

Thank you

Pascal Caubo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Saigon Intercon has a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere. It is a great reflection of the nature of the people of Vietnam. Having had the privilege of staying in rooms which had the bonus of access to the Club Lounge, I would have to say that the increased level of personal service that is afforded the visitor at the Club Lounge is exceptional. It is worth the little extra to have this service provided. It is most useful when traveling on business. The comfort and quiet of the Lounge gives one the opportunity to work in a relaxed environment.

Room Tip: Having had the opportunity to inspect all levels of rooms I can say that the room standard is except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

First rate service and a good experience with every employee. After being in the air for over 24 hours, this is the perfect place to arrive. Location is great as well. Spa is clean and good with exceptional service. Gym is large and well equipped. Pool is large and not overly crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewdurrett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed every minute here. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a short walking distance to a fantastic shopping centre. When our room safe didn't close properly unknown to us, when we returned after a tour of the cu chi tunnels we received a note from management advising the safe had been left open and to contact the duty manager to receive these details. It was great to know they were security conscious and made us feel at ease.

The breakfast was the best I have ever seen and the had everything out could ask for, from hot food to fruit and cereal. Was delighted to stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a stopover to Hong Kong. Staff greeted us warmly at the entrance, the front desk, and the Club Lounge where we were well looked after as we checked-in. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Location is ideal for exploring or you can catch a taxi at a very cheap rate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy_n_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Beautiful facilities, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, exceptional club lounge food and service. We took advantage of the late checkout and lounge access as we waited for our late evening flight too. Location was a five minute taxi from anywhere we wanted to tour, taxis are cheap and easy. No chance we'd stay in any other large scale hotel on return to HCMC.

Room Tip: Worth the club upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have stayed here before a little over 2 years ago. Went with my mom for 2 nights, booked a package including a deluxe room (breakfast included). Room is nice, spacious, nice bathroom (2 sinks would be preferred), all amenities, etc. Asked concierge to make some restaurant bookings and was all followed up promptly. Very comfortable beds. Main lighting in the room is fairly bright, but other than that no issues with the room. Please mind that you have to call in order to get turn-down service. They won't come automatically. First night, they only made 1 bed instead of 2, second night it was fine. Bar is nice, breakfast buffet is excellent, lots of choice. Can be a little busy and hectic, but service and speed is good. Nice pool with service if needed. Got late check-out at 2 pm, was able to shower at the gym before heading to the airport. Good location, walking distance to many places. Would definitely recommend again. Only negative point, still have to pay for wifi, on non-club rooms (was staying club last time), however, I was able to get on for 24 hours without confirming any payment, and my mom even for the entire 48 hours without having to confirm (a glitch in the system somewhere). Fees were fairly steep, around US$15 for 24 hours, which I really think is not done these days in a luxury hotel. Have stayed at much cheaper hotels in more remote places were wifi is simply free. Almost every simple restaurant in Vietnam offers wifi for free?!

Room Tip: Higher will be less noisy. Was on 6th floor this time and you can hear the traffic getting worse ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,631 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $153 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing