We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saigon Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental Asiana Saigon last month during a vacation trip through Asia. The location of this hotel is ideal for exploring Saigon and the historical sites in the city. The club level was excellent with a varied food presentation and helpful staff. My thanks to their concierge staff for their restaurant reservations (Le Villa is a must-do while here). A very pleasant stay in a fast-paced city!

Room Tip: Get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent service from check-in to check-out. Best Hotel on our SE Asia vacation. The rooms are excellent. The high point was the breakfast buffet - excellent. Very good attention to details in every aspect of operation. Staff was always friendly and smiled.

Can not say enough nice comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1696York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on business and it is hard to find something to complain about. The hotel is fairly new(2009). My room was large and perfectly appointed with great wireless, huge fluffy towels, walk in shower, stand alone tub, strong air con, ipod dock and lots of TV stations. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the staff are friendly and professional and the location is good. I wasn't overly excited with my grilled fish dinner - the fish tasted muddy to me and I prefer to stay at hotels where the windows open and there is a bit of character and charm. However, this is a very comfortable hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is superb! Everything was great... the staff, the buffet breakfast, the wifi, and the beds are simply fantastic!! I want to especially thank Tan Nguyen, the Front Office Manager for a great and memorable stay. It was my birthday over the 4 days we stayed, and she made a special point of having a lovely chocolate torte cake and a CARD delivered to my room on my birthday!! What service and what a surprise for me.
Everything about this hotel is top notch. Even the gift shop offers some exceptional clothing at a very good price. If you are worried about location, you couldn't ask for a better one. The hotel is right around the corner from the Post Office and the Notre Dame church. It is within easy walking distance to the main city center and attractions like the Rex Hotel.
If you are planning on visiting Saigon, I highly recommend this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a 4 nights stay and it was absolute perfect!
Highly recommended.
The staff is classy and made the stay even more recognisable.
This hotel is stylish, but not too much. It is perfectly located.
Yor always get a "returnpaper" when you leave with a taxi

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have "happy hours" on the 19th floor, it means a lounge for breakfast an food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new-otis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Situated in the CBD, the Intercontinental is easily the best luxury hotel. From our point of view, the service and operation of the hotel is seamless. The staff is superb. We booked a club room on short notice while we were in Saigon (we had stayed in D2 and decided we wanted to relocate to the CDB). We utilised the excellent services available on the club floor which included 24hr drinks, internet access, canapes, afternoon treats etc. In our opinion, it was worth the expense to be able to retreat to a luxurious environment - especially after a day walking about the streets of Saigon. The nightly canapes were memorable, though repititious. However, it's really a non-issue. I must commend the staff on the club floor - friendly, knowledgable and easy to strike up a friendship :) We received a complimentary drinks voucher for the Jade lounge and didn't use it until our last night at the hotel... boy did we regret this because the Saigon Nights cocktail was the BEST... :D

If you can splurge on a little bit, I would not hesitate to reccommend staying that the Intercontinental Asiana. Comparative to its peers, the hotel is much better value for money. Surrounding the hotel is a good array of cafes and resturants as mentioned on earlier reviews.

If you do stay at the intercontental, go for a night walk to the cathedral and see the local catholic culture. While there, buy a charcoal grilled squid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellies_world01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The InterContinental Asian Saigon Hotel is an excellent choice when staying in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). The room I had was spacious and well appointed. The WiFi was first class as was the buffet breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly and well presented.This is best hotel I stayed in during my 14 days to Vietnam The InterContinental Hotel it was the best hotel experience I've ever had. The Club Lounge (19th Floors) staffs were all friendly and helpful , everyone smiled and greeted me, specially Miss Nguyen, Ngoc Van (Guest attendant) she was exceptional, friendly help and care every needs to all guests from my point of view.
Most importantly, I got to know the all of Club Lounge staff there and they were all friendly, capable, chatty and informative. I had a fabulous time and felt so well treated.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDANG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,436 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $171 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing