We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stay 2 nights in this hotel. Fantastic and excellent room and service staff! Breakfast at Cafe, The Market, has great variety and complimentary WiFi access. Love the hotel and will return again on next trip so I need no further recommendation for those who want to stay at a good hotel in HCMC!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Echeng_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Visited this hotel for the first time. It is a very nice hotel and located in the main district of Ho Chi Minh City. The rooms are very nice specifically the corner room that has view of garden as well as swimming pool. The hotel bed is fantastic and provides a great sleep. The staff at the hotel is very nice and co-operative. This hotel has a fantastic gym that remains open 24*7 and thus a person can visit it as per his convenience. Ho Chi Minh is becoming one of a good cheaper destination city of future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivSharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Have been visiting this note a few times in the last 12 months. Rooms are great (specially the corner ones with swimming pool view). Buffet restaurant is top and the spa treatment worth it's dollars.

Room Tip: Take a corner room at highest floor possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Although not directly in the shopping area of HCMC, it is what I thought to be a great location. I traveled alone and never felt unsafe. Was able to walk to other areas, rather safely, even with the traffic being understatebly crazy busy. The service was wonderful. I was able to enoy the Club Lounge as part of a promotion and it was well worth the money. So glad I picked the Intercontinental over other choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueG820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four consecutive nights to attend a conference and was very impressed with the room, quality of buffet breakfast and services throughout. The beds are comfortable and the amentities in the room are great. It was pouring one night and the ceiling in the bathroom started to leak (not expected for a hotel at this price). I called the front desk, a maintenance guy was in my room fixing the problem in five minutes. Very prompt and courteous service. The lobby staff are very helpful and friendly, which made me feel at home. My only complaint is a male staff at the service hotline who was not very polite and kept making orders to make me do things as if I was a staff of his. Very strange indeed. I am very satisfied with the hotel overall and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiuPalaceCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at the club room for 2 nights in May 2012. Excellent hotel staffs and do not forget to try the dripped Vietnamese coffee with milk - excellent. The best coffee I have ever tasted so far.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed for three nights and wished we would have booked one more night here.
The staff are friendly, accommodating and responsive to all our needs. We enjoyed the Spa, swimming pool, and spotless rooms and bath areas. So glad we booked there. The iced coffee with breakfast was tasty with no additional charges. The location is quite excellent, and our tour drivers found the hotel quite easily. My husband and I definitely loved this place compared to any other places we stayed throughout our trip. Fully stocked mini bar with snacks was convenient. It was also a short walk to Hard Rock Cafe. We had dinner in the mall next door one night. The singapore restaurant had poor service and food was not that great for the prices we paid.
Breakfast buffet at the Intercontinental had a wonderful variety of foods even for pickiest of eaters. The swimming pool and fitness center are top-notch. We highly recommend this glam hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure that housekeeping comes everyday. There was once when we had to call, but they sent someo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $171 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing