We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tea on a Sunday - shop around for better options if you are looking for a 'real' high tea experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had a group of about 20 that went here for high tea on a Sunday afternoon. It cost VND300,000 for two people and included:
- a choice of two teas (English Breakfast and Earl Grey) but you could only have 1 type between the two people!
- a choice of two different sandwiches (out of six options I think) per person
- sconces with cream and jam (which there was not enough of), and it was not real cream
- some small cakes

None of the food is replenished like I thought it would be (like in real high tea), we continuously had to ask for more tea and were always looking around for waitresses to take orders of other drinks. Considering there were lots of waitresses and hardly any patrons the service was terrible, the waitresses really didn't know what they were doing. The drinks totally over priced too, VND70,000 for a soft drink!

We had to wait a long time to get our high tea (some had finished theirs before others had even got their food at our table!). We were definitely not full after the high tea.

The decor and setting is nice.

I have also had high tea at the Continental Hotel in Ho Chi Minh and that was even worse than this hotel so maybe the city has just not worked out how to serve high tea.

I wouldn't go back here for high tea or to the same restaurant for other food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our family of 4 checked in to the Intercont Asiana for a 3 day stay. From the moment the reservations dept fielded our online request to our departure the service was outstanding. Upon arrival we were met by the airport transfer (US58 for 4pax). We booked adjoining rooms as we have young children. We found the accomm to be superb and if you are doing a short stay (2nights or less) you could possibly get away with a twin room as beds are large enough for 2pax to share. Breakfast was included and set us up for an entire day with choices endless. All first class from beginning to end. The night shift concierge (Miss Phuong) was very helpful and had one of the staff escort us across the very busy road to purchase our local sim card on our first day. Nothing is a problem and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. BTW, our children thought the pillow menu was fantastic!

Room Tip: We were on 9th floor - no noise or interruptions. Would recommend you ask for rooms that do not loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a wonderful trip in 2010. AsiaTourAdvisor has organized the tour for us. We would like to thank AsiaTourAdviso Co., for providing a great service making this a very memorable holiday for us. We spent two wonderful nights at the Intercontinental Hotel and loved every minute of it.
The Intercontinental Hotel is located in Centre within walking distance to the Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, ect…. Rooms were very new & large, the bed is so comfortable! Excellent service. Breakfast is huge and good quality . Very good value for money. We really appreciated the hotel.
Everything on holiday is wonderful. We are very happy with Intercontinental and AsiaTourAdviso Co. Everyone has been wonderful. Surely we will come back to stay at Intercontinental Saigon Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from Sept 3rd to the 6th and there were nothing that I can complain about the hotel. From the moment we arrived to our departure, we were greeted and treated with the utmost services. It is absolutely a five stars hotel by any measures. We are looking forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoanghac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Centrally located and within walking distance to the Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum. Rooms were very new, luxurious and tastefully done up. Excellent service from the concierge lady, front counter staff, doorman and bell hop. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S1ngaporean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were traveling with a group for a business incentive trip.
We had the best hotel experience. Nothing was a problem. Staff were amazing especially the man who pushed the lift button for you to get to your floor! They were attentive and always waiting to attend to all your needs. Purple Jade bar was absolutely awesome. Beautiful decor & the best cocktails I've ever tasted(try the lychee martini it's to die for!). Breakfast was really good too. Day spa is a must as well! Would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Ok, I've been to a few 5 stars in my time and I have to say that this is my favourite. Its not just the lovely rooms but the staff are fantastically friendly. You are just swept in and told to sit down while everything is taken care of. It was our honeymoon and they made a cake especially for us as well! The room was lovely and the bed was probably the best I've ever slept in. Breakfast layout was fantastic with loads of options - even gluten free food which I was surprised to see in Vietnam. Location is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the main tourist area but the cathedral is right beside it. Couldn't rate this place highly enough. Just go there....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xyz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#30 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $176 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing