We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern rooms, helpful staff, good location, but limited facilities and poor breakfast selection.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Ranked #45 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location in District 1, which might be why you miss out on a pool. Gym is very sparse. Breakfast is very limited, with dishes rarely replaced. Apart from these cons, the hotel is very clean and modern with friendly helpful staff. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veggie-Reenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Best hotel you can stay in this wonderful city. Brand new facilities, great room, excellent cleanliness, good breakfast and great staff. Just 2 min walking from ben than market. I couldn't do a better chiice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room on the 7th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La Squitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice, clean and tidy rooms. Just a little noisy as our room was located beside the lift. Close proximity to Ben Thanh Market and within walking distance to attractions. Reception staff were all very polite and spoke good English. Breakfast spread is limited though, do not expect too much. There's an ANZ ATM machine right at their door step if you need extra cash for shopping :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely staff and seemingly clean rooms. We stayed 4 nights and on the third night I noticed a few little bugs crawling around (very small, not sure what kind of bugs they were). Since there were so few, I didn't think much about it. The following night (the last night of our stay) I noticed the bugs had multiplied but figured they were harmless as I didn't notice being bit the night before. Unfortunately, when I woke up I was bit pretty badly all over my ankles and knees. I mentioned it to the receptionist and she was very apologetic. These were definitely not spider or mosquito bites.

Breakfast was okay, very small breakfast room and was hard to get a table at times. The food is not the best quality but it's definitely not terrible. I was really hoping for more Vietnamese dishes at breakfast but there were none.

Great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A stones throw from Bến Thành Market puts this Hotel right in the centre of all that Ho Chi Min has to offer. Easily walkable to every major attraction and area.

Great customer service, clean, quiet and spacious rooms and an ATM on the doorstep. Perfect :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice decent rooms, staff is very helpful... there were trainees working at the door and reception, very careful about making an extra effort... others I guess the ones veterans were also very helpful, got us booked in a tour along with a dinner cruise through them. Very nice experience and once again the guide who took us seemed to make an extra effort. we had heard about a lot of touts and negative reviews on Vietnam but the hotel and the guide who took us completely eradicated any such worries or thoughts... even the taxi driver who brought us from the hotel was very nice, polite and professional. I would recommend this hotel if you are not looking for five stars or luxury but decent, standard, clean and friendly place to base your trip in Saigon. The location is great as everything you want to see is in walking distance... some people may worry about the price but I thought this was a good value hotel... recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajidRMatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Second time staying here, and it's still as clean and comfortable as before. The staff are less talkative compared to the last time I stayed there which can be seen as good or bad depending on your personal thoughts.

Location is amazing, right in the middle of District 1, walking distance to everywhere of note.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#34 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#56 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#52 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#50 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanouva Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Address: 177 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $47 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanouva Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanouva Saigon is a newly established hotel, at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, one block away from Ben Thanh market, the most famous traditional market in Saigon. Our 53 elegant rooms are all equipped with center air-conditioning system, cable LCD TV, IDD Telephone, and free Wireless Broadband Internet at your fingertips. Each room also has its own bathroom with shower and built in hair dryer, a well stocked mini-bar, safety box to guarantee comfort during guest’s stay. Our hotel provides our guests with a luxurious restaurant with professional chefs to deliver you the finest cuisine. We put our very best effort to ensure guest stay at our humble establishment, Sanouva, a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable one. We wish to make guest’s experience with us as mesmerizing as their visit to our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sanouva Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing