We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Ranked #43 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 5 week trip. The place is right in the middle of the main district 1, less than 2 minutes walk to the Ben Than market, around 10 minutes to most attractions and shopping areas. The staff are too willing to help, Hoanh on concierge gave me advice on everything from shopping to eating to prices I should pay etc etc. Rooms are very clean, spacious and beds comfortable. Breaky was fine, only downside being they have a small dining room so as a single I had to share with others both mornings. Excellent hotel for the money and location, no million $ views but a great place to be in the middle of things. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RM_Travel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    783
    180
    25
    13
See reviews for
171
616
93
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked this hotel after getting the run around from another hotel we booked 5 months in advance. Glad we did. Wonderful location one street from Ben Tanh markets. Rooms are very well appointed very clean and good size. The staff are great, always have a smile for you. Good selection for breakfast, both local and western. Good beds. You will get traffic noise because you are in a big city with busy streets, but the windows are double glazed to minimise noise, but its nice to hear the buzz of the city

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice to be a little away from the hustle and bustle of a major street but so close to walk to everything. Rooms and elevator reminded me of Europe. The only issue we had was that there was never enough seating for breakfast and they would be out of / take forever to replenish food. It was nice to have an ATM at the hotel as well. Would recommend here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glennmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights recently at this good value for $$ small Boutique hotel located a stone’s away from Ben Thanh Market and HCMC’s main touristy sights located within District 1. Hotel room was clean with comfy rooms and decent bathrooms. Good selection of breakfast from Western to Local delights, however breakfast dining space allocated was a tatty too small.
Front desk Ms. D.Anh was professional, helpful and cheerful who provides great recommendations for food and massages. Strangely, the reception lobby appears to have a lingering Vanilla-like scent which we detested.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoY1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great value for money hotel located at walking distance to hcmc main turistic attractions. The hotel was clean and we had very good quality breakfast. the staff is very helpfull and professional: for example I forgot my iphone in the bathroom of my bedroom and I realized 6 hours later, after having left the hotel and done the chek out, but when I called back rhey said they found it and it was available to be collected at the reception. Highly reccomended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank iCharlie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon, Myanmar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our week long stay at Sanouva Hotel.Staff were excellent and helpful. Rooms were new and clean. We were able to secure a double sized room which was excellent for a longer stay. TV's are modern and was able to plug in HDMI cable from laptop. Location was great also.

Room Tip: Room 602 is a double with a lounge area and additional TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and spending your valuable time to write us your review sharing your nice experience with us.

Please kindly contact us through email before you come back to Ho Chi Minh City. We will offer to you our best room rate and service for your next vacation to our country.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in mid-Dec. Rooms were smaller than expected but sufficient for two but more importantly clean. Room service was prompt. Breakfast was good with both Western and Asian choices. Front desk was courteous and spoke English, so no problems communicating, and Hoang the doorman was especially friendly and cheerful. Hotel location was good, just round the corner to Ben Thanh market and no more than 15-20min walk to all attractions and main shopping areas in Dist.1. Lots of hotels along same stretch of road and around neughbouring streets, each with own security staff, so quite safe area. Still, watch your pockets as one of our group fell victim to a pickpocket when a bike nudged him from behind into a crowd along busy Le Loi road, where we believe the pickpocket was waiting. The bike was a distraction, and these often work in teams. Best to leave all valuables, smartphones, jewellery etc. in hotel safe, provided in each room. Sanouva staff was very helpful in accompanying us to police station to make a report. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I return to HCMC.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexKBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva hotel,

Thank you very much for your review to our hotel after your stay with us.

Your experience and advice are very valuable to our coming guests and help them to protect their own belongings while going out.

We are very happy if in your next visit, you inform us through email so that we can offer to you our best room rate available.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#54 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanouva Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Property: Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Address: 177 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanouva Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanouva Saigon is a newly established hotel, at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, one block away from Ben Thanh market, the most famous traditional market in Saigon. Our 53 elegant rooms are all equipped with center air-conditioning system, cable LCD TV, IDD Telephone, and free Wireless Broadband Internet at your fingertips. Each room also has its own bathroom with shower and built in hair dryer, a well stocked mini-bar, safety box to guarantee comfort during guest’s stay. Our hotel provides our guests with a luxurious restaurant with professional chefs to deliver you the finest cuisine. We put our very best effort to ensure guest stay at our humble establishment, Sanouva, a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable one. We wish to make guest’s experience with us as mesmerizing as their visit to our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sanouva Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing