We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Ranked #44 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location is great for this little hotel. Just a few blocks from the War Remnants Museum and from the central market. The rooms are a bit small but are clean. The hotel was full when I stayed here so book in advance if you want a room. Good value hotel with no hassles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExecutiveTravelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    767
    173
    25
    13
See reviews for
162
590
91
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Traveled to Vietnam for 30 days, staying at Sanouva (3 stars) for a week , talk about VIP right from the get go . Their price , receptionist , doorman,food service personnel, rooms, security guards (Tun & Nam),clean/modern/secure building, location (5 minutes to all the main events .i.e Ben Thanh market ,night market..etc..) and their breakfast ,was the best I have experienced ,compared to other 3 or 4 stars hotels around SG .Sanouva went out of their way to served you like no other. Sanouva by far topping my list of preferred return stay in the future. You can't find any other hotels around Saigon with the best service like Sanouva, so don't bother wasting your time and energy to look anywhere else.

Room Tip: Any rooms at Sanouva will serve your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHAUBUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very happy with our choice of hotel - we stayed for 2 nights. Fairly newish, clean, well lit rooms, good airconditioning - no tea/coffee making facilites which was disappointing. Very helpful and attentive staff, good breakfasts. Good location too, walking distance to the markets. Well priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Director of Sales at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Catherine,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing Sanouva hotel as well as spending your valuable time to write us such a beautiful feedback.

Regarding to your disappointment about tea and coffee making facilities, as mentioned in many other response, we offer these facilities upon request. Whenever you need it, please just dial "0" from your room telephone and we will bring up for you immediately.

We hope that your next stay will us will be more perfect and comfortable.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Sanouva hotel one day soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

A nicer Vietnamese style hotel, well located with good air conditioning. Bed side lights would have been good as difficult to read in bed. No coffee and tea making facilities. A kettle was supplied by the hotel and we purchased our own supplies. Internet OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Director of Sales at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Polly,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva hotel,

It is our honor to welcome you and accommodate for you during your visit Ho Chi Minh City.

We offer the tea and coffee making facilities upon your request. Therefore, if you would like to have these facilities, please just dial "0" from your room telephone and we will send it up to your room within few minutes.

We hope that Sanouva hotel will still be your choice for the next vacation in Ho Chi Minh City.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are member of 8 when we had our trip in VN.
We stayed here and surprisingly we had a good choice.
From booking up to leaving, staffs are accommodating.
Never had hard time in booking this hotel and requesting some details/info like night life and shopping malls.
Very close to ben than and saigon square.
Good location.
Very clean room and hotel.

Room Tip: just a walk to ben thanh and saigon square. Good in shopping. Try also their pho in street at midn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDSGANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Director of Sales at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Editha Pascua,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing Sanouva hotel as your favor accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City as well as spend your valuable time to write us so great review.

We hope that Sanouva hotel will have another opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is located in a very handy location - a short walk to the Ben Thanh markets and Saigon Square and a more leisurely stroll to other attractions including Notre Dame cathedral, Reunification Palace and the Post Office. There is an ATM at the steps of the hotel and plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Our room was located on the 4th floor with a view of a rooftop garden filled with beautiful flowering orchids. An elevator and staff to help with luggage was welcome. The room was clean and the queen size bed was really comfortable. The shower was outstanding – endless hot water and strong jets. Breakfast was served in a small area near reception. The available choices were limited but sufficient to get you started for the day. The reception staff spoke reasonable English and were super helpful in providing directions; storing baggage when we did an overnight trip to the Mekong and arranging a late checkout. For the price and location and the friendly and helpful staff, I would definitely stay at the Sanouva Hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 404 has a rooftop garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

we booked the Sanouva Deluxe room and it was very nice- fairly large- spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom. No balcony.
Love the location- interesting, fun, and of course, very busy.
Very nice staff
Breakfast is just ok- nothing special but who cares- there's so much food all around you, including a bahn mi stand right outside the door.
staff is very nice- friendly and polite and efficient.
really no complaints.

Room Tip: we saw the superior room and it was tiny, with small windows- not fabulous- but the Sanouva Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#53 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanouva Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Property: Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Address: 177 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanouva Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanouva Saigon is a newly established hotel, at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, one block away from Ben Thanh market, the most famous traditional market in Saigon. Our 53 elegant rooms are all equipped with center air-conditioning system, cable LCD TV, IDD Telephone, and free Wireless Broadband Internet at your fingertips. Each room also has its own bathroom with shower and built in hair dryer, a well stocked mini-bar, safety box to guarantee comfort during guest’s stay. Our hotel provides our guests with a luxurious restaurant with professional chefs to deliver you the finest cuisine. We put our very best effort to ensure guest stay at our humble establishment, Sanouva, a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable one. We wish to make guest’s experience with us as mesmerizing as their visit to our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sanouva Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing