We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
228
214
84
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
214
84
22
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 557 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Oct'12 (second week). We booked 5 deluxe rooms. The best feature of this hotel is the LOCATION. We were so impressed with the hotel and staff that we ended up booking the same hotel again for a couple nights upon our return from North Vietnam (Sapa).

Location - It is at the heart of the backpackers district (district 1). Everything is literally a few walking minutes away. Ben Tanh market (not a fan) is 15-20 walking minutes and about $2-3 on a cab. A lot of good restaurants with cheap beer are within 1-2 min walking distance. There is a lounge bar/club (Go To club) at the corner of the Bui Vien street which is packed with tourists every night until the dawn.

Staff - super friendly. Ny Ny, Lencie, Cindy, Tu; everyone is awesome. They used to hand us these small maps which came in handy.

Cleanliness - Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Our deluxe room had a window.

Price - fair pricing compared to the other hotels on the Bui Vien street. It was a couple dollar difference between the standard and the deluxe rooms.

Beds - I like a firm mattress so the bed was right up my alley. If you enjoy the soft mattress, then you might wanna mention that to the staff.

definitely recommended!

Room tip: Deluxe rooms come with a window. Go deluxe!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohitbhatia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the beginning of our Vietnam adventure from South to North. A perfect, central location in the backpacker district of Saigon - staff were very helpful, warm and friendly and helped us sort out transport, tours etc. Hotel rooms very comfortable and good air con was greatly appreciated in the Saigon heat. Couldn't recommend this enough - a great home base for your visit to HCMC.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avanveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great twin room at the back to avoid the noise from the street which the staff were happy to give us at our request. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and very happy to help us arrange tours and trips. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast next door each morning was fantastic and great value for money. Very convenient location with lots of restaurants and most things within walking distance. Overall very happy with our stay. Would definitely book again if we went back.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megsy_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights, we had a very nice hotelroom. If your room is on the street side it can be noisy. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. They wanted to take a picture with us when we left :)

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FVVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had 2 deluxe rooms, one on the forth floor and one on the 3rd floor. In total we stayed here for 4 nights. Our rooms was facing the main road and unfortunately for us, it was monsoon season so it rained throughout our stay. The staff are superbly nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, sheets smells wonderful, but all the drinks in the fridge you have to pay for it, including mineral water. Rooms come with 2 safe deposit boxes, TV, fridge, small hairdryer, complete toiletries, and electric water kettle. The hotel is located nearby all the touristy places like Ben Than Market, Art Museum, Water Puppet Show etc. It's all walking distance from the hotel. Our rooms bathroom comes with a bathtub and shower, the water pressure is alright and there is hot water as well. Rooms also comes with air con and a wall fan. Breakfast is served on the 10th floor and it's quite decent. You can have your meals along the street but bare in mind, most Vietnamese speaks little to no English. If you travel on Monsoon season, just get a raincoat for yourself and it comes in handy. When the rain gets bad, Bui Vien Street (where the hotel is located) will be flooded, but not up to a point where it enters the hotel lobby. Please be careful on this street as snatch thieves are everywhere. Hold on to your cameras and phones and try not to flash these items as there is no way you can chase after the bikes once it has been snatched. (Bikes are like an army of ants in Vietnam!) Bare in mind that crossing the roads will be a huge challenge. Being inside Ben Than market can be 'horrifying' as most of the vendors will force you to buy things. Not only that, they pull your arms and block you so that you see the products. They can't take no as an answer but we managed to forced our way out. Only when you see something you like, you stop and ask for price and bargain like hell then you buy. They will not be very pleased if you bargain and then you don't buy the product, they will force you and make you buy and they can be quite rough. Do take the Cu Chi Tunnel tour from the hotel as Cu Chi is worth a visit. The only downside for the tour is that, the time spent at the actual place is rather short as oppose to the journey getting there and coming back. It's about 60KM away but it takes the tour bus a good 2 hours to reach Cu Chi due to traffic and for some weird reason, the tour bus don't refuel the vehicle the night before instead will fuel up after all passengers are onboard. We took a full day tour so that includes Cao Dai temple as well. Apart from interesting facts about the religion, the temple and praying way is pretty much the same to any other temples in other countries. Expect to stop at a factory (although it's not written as part of the tour) which the tour guide will tell you its a toilet break. Apart from that, they have the city tour as well. (We didnt take that tour though, because for most part, we just walked)
Overall, the hotel itself is a great place, but Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh) in general can be quite a 'stressful' but fun experience. A head's up about the custom officers, they are not friendly and they get carried away chit chatting among themselves and cause the line to be long. Also, local people WILL cut your line!

Room tip: Make sure the room you choose comes with a window!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AsianWalkAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews