We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Yen Trang Hotel

Yen Trang Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yen Trang Hotel
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is one of the good hotel in the area. Good value and very friendly staff. Rooms are clean. I'd recommend to my friends

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vietnamesegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel now on each of my last four trips to Saigon and it has delivered consistently with attentive staff and good clean rooms at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget hotel without being grotty.

That said there are a few negatives:
1) I have stayed in the same room on 2 of the four visits and the toilet seat is broken from the bowl ... careless sitting can see you do damage. The staff are aware of this but nothing has been done.
2) The shower in the same room has a blocked drain (it does drain but slowly) removing the drain cover helps but you can still be standing in an inch of water by shower end.
3) The staff change the beds and towels relatively early in the day. If you sleep late after a big night at one of Saigon's bars you may find that your bed does not get made that day and you have to request more towels from the desk.

These things aside I will be staying here again on my next visit to Saigon

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver71au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I have stayed at this particular hotel on many occassions and it is EXCELLENT the staff are great and very helpful, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast not included but you dont need to worry many excellent eating places in the same street and one of the best is just around the corner. There is also a travel agent just below at the start of the steps leading to the hotel and it also is Excellent.
TO SUM UP THE YEN TRANG HOTEL IS THE GREATEST AND I WILL ALWAYS STAY THERE

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

we got a very good deal from this hotel. Its very clean, but doesn't have the fetish of taking your shoes off at the lobby etc. The breakfast was not included in the room but tea and coffee was provided for .The hotel is on a street with many restaurants. I have had one of my best Pizzas in Margarita across the hotel. The reception guy speaks a little English and is very helpful. Its also very conveniently located. Only thing we had some sort of problem is
that the toilet has a glass door and my son was a bit embarrassed about it

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitramitra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#127 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#160 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yen Trang 2
Hotel Yen Trang 2
#24 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoai Pho Hotel
Hoai Pho Hotel
#60 of 850 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sai Gon Hostel One
Sai Gon Hostel One
#80 of 538 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yen Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yen Trang Hotel

Property: Yen Trang Hotel
Address: 23 28, 28/25 Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yen Trang Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yen Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing