We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Ranked #156 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
kent
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Any request or query was dealt with efficiently and smoothly, from the reception staff through to the bell boys Breakfast was great as were the cocktails at Happy Hour, the choice is to have a free wine when buying a cocktail. The free wine was pretty bad, however! .Our trip schedule meant we left this hotel for one night to visit the Mekong Delta and then return back to the Asian Ruby so we had the pleasure of staying in 2 different types of rooms, both of which were very comfortable and very clean. The hotel stored our luggage for us as we only needed a small backpack for our stay away. I booked a Massage via the hotel and I thought there would be a treatment room, but the Massage is done in your room! A bit unusual, but it turned out ok! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    200
    111
    34
    12
See reviews for
49
154
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

A good clean hotel with helpful friendly staff. A good selection of food available at breakfast. Good clean room with a good shower available. Water temperature a bit erratic at times but mainly only needed cooler showers due to heat outside so not a problem. Restaurant on the 11th floor and lift only goes to 10th but not a problem if able bodied. Wifi available and computers available if needed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JBUKSOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located @ centre of District 1 Saigon, asian Ruby is very well located, walkable from most noteworthy sightseeing and famous restaurants in District 1 Saigon.

Rooms( Luxury Deluxe) are big and well maintained, bathroom is small, ignorable.
Other smilers rooms I have just passed by and they loo small..
Corridors are really small and generates some self doubt about the hotel..:)

Breakfast is good, limited options for Vegetarians, real concern.

Check in Check out, Reception very effective and fast. Cheers to the manager!

Room Tip: 801,901,701...you get the point!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel. It’s in a very good location with bars and restaurants nearby. The breakfast was good. The hotel had free Wi-Fi and internet access for those without gadgets. The rooms were clean and good size. The bed was very comfortable. If my wife can sleep through the night then it was comfortable. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Ask for room at the back to avoid the noise during the night. Ho Chi Minh City is full of motorcycles so be aware of noise and traffic. Carry US dollars, much better then local currency. Eating, drinking and taxi cheap but look out for bikers.

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for three nights at the start of our honeymoon. Arrived at 2am in the morning but the staff were still warm and welcoming...even though they were probobaly as desperate as us to get to bed! Flowers and a card from the managment were waiting for us in the room which was a lovely touch. Spacious and cool rooms, were also clean and tidy, and fresh water and fruit was left every day by the maid. People on trip advisor also seem obsessed with how comfy the beds are...put it this way, we slept brilliantly....even with all the motorcycle horns in the morning. All the main attractions are a 10 to 20 minute walk, if not the taxis are pretty cheap too. Food wise, the breakfast was good, a mix of western and Vietnamese, and there are lots of nice restaurants around the corner, again very cheap! There was one place called 5KU a few meteres around the corner which is one of the best meals we've ever had! All in all ideal if you're sightseeing and want somewhere nice to crash!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast well presented and all tastes catered for. Room spacious and well maintained. Hotel is located on side street so sleep quality was good and not at all noisy. Large comfortable reception area and bar. 10 min walk to center shopping area and market.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosaleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

After staying in lovely hotels throughout our trip this one did not cut it. I had a room with no window which was not an issue for me but the door latch was broken and as i was alone it was a little unnerving.
My hairdryer was broken but promptly replaced and on the first day i had no hot water. On the second day i had to run the water for 5 minutes to make it warm enough. Most of the people on our tour had something not right in their rooms.
On the second day one of my"clean"towels had a dirty smudge on it and the fridge in the room was very noisy throughout the night.
The desk staff did not have great English and were not overly helpful.
there a lots of hotels to choose from so i would steer clear of this one.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a window so do make sure to check if this is a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxx1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#171 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#126 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
May Hotel
May Hotel
#175 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#73 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#136 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#132 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Address: 26 Thi Sach Street | Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel is well-known as the professional and friendly hotel in HCM Downtown, especially with Japanese customers. We have 80 rooms decorated by the harmonious combination between classical and modern design. Featuring with designing light makes Asian Ruby Hotel more elegant and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing