We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Paragon Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
May Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid International Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
A&EM 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spring Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunflower Luxury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medal Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Xuan Huong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nhat Ha 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
81
215
132
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
215
132
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthi sach streetbreakfast roomopera housemajor sightsnice hotelwithin walking distancerooms are cleancentral locationcable tvexcellent locationmain attractionsben thanh marketvietnamdistrictcitysaigon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 479 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good tourist location near most things
Pros
Good sized room with bath and all reasonable facilities.
Good Breakfast with wide range of food.
Friendly Helpful staff
Internet and Wi Fi
Cons
No WOW factor but everything good.

Room Tip: Inside room not to everybodies taste
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidjjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

i arrived with a travel group and received a quiet room.there was nothing wrong with it, but it was quite dark, as it faced into a narrow alley (common for quiet rooms in Vietnam). i asked if i could change and staff arranged for that the same day!

unexpected hotel bonus: a bar counter in the lobby with a gentleman mixing excellent cocktails and smoothies with fresh fruit. we just wanted to go check out the happy hour the first evening, but in the end spent quite a bit of time there, as it was cheap compared to some of the bars around and not so horrendously noisy.

breakfast buffet was definitely the best in three weeks in Vietnam and also lots of restaurants (from no-frills places to international eateries) in the vicinity.

i stayed on some extra time beyond the group trip and it was excellent to be in a location where i could walk everywhere. i booked my airport transfer via the hotel, fast and reliable, driver was even a bit early.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londoner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November last year and was really happy with the hotel. It's in a good location with shops, bars and restaurants all nearby. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable and a very good size. The breakfast is good because they do a mixture of western and Vietnamese food. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always happy to help. I would stay at this hotel again next time I go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andymc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with everything. The hotel is in a very good location, with bars and restaurants all around, the rooms clean and comfortable but not great, the bathroom is small, and it can get noisy with music from the bars outside and the traffic but I suspect that this will be the case wherever you stay in Ho Chi Minh. I walked everywhere using the map that the hotel provided which was very good and as all the roads are signposted on one corner it is very easy to get around. The main places you would want to visit in this district are all relatively close the furthest being the War Museum which is 25-30 minutes walk. I would stay at this hotel again if I came back as it is reasonably priced and there is nothing not to like about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Smallish rooms, especially the bathroom. Noise from street can be a problem even on the upper floors. Plumbing reasonably well maintained compared to other hotels. Beds solid but not rock hard. Good news is they have a sheet as well as the duvet so you don't need to take the duvet apart and sleep under the duvet cover if you are too hot. The A/C worked well but took some learning on the use of the controls. The hotel provides a safe, WiFi and tea kettle. Don't look for luxury but you will find a convenient location, friendly staff, and a nice view from the 11th floor restaurant including a peek at the Saigon River as well as the city lights. The breakfast is extensive but not compelling but there is a French bakery around the corner and many nearby coffee shops.

Room Tip: If you want quietness, ask for a room without easy access to the street. If you need darkness, bring some pins as the room darkening curtains are not completely effective.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews