We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, close proximity to river and Market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Ranked #158 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice, close proximity to river and Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and two children, 7 and 3 in March 2013 for 2 nights. Very friendly and accommodating staff. No pool. Breakfast was the best display we encountered in all of Vietnam and nice view from breakfast terrace area. Staff arranged a trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels for all of us in a private car for 5 hours for only $40.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank FloridaMomOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    200
    111
    34
    12
See reviews for
49
154
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March 2013. I found the hotel and rooms to be clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi work well in my room. The hotel rooms were well appointed and clean.

The central area of Saigon was a short walk away and casual and pleasant stroll would get you to the city center less than five minutes.

I'd stay here again, if I would find myself back in Saigon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ExciteableBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in we were offered a free upgrade to a suite, but when we went into the room, workers using a windy pick were just outside our window! the safety hook on the door was broken, and the air con was making a right racket! after we complained we were offered a reasonably comfortable room which was also a suite but the window had been removed for a brick wall !!! I must say though that the brick wall kept the room quiet and dark for sleeping. Very nice bathroom, although there was no seal around the bath, so the floor ended up soaking after we showered!!! Good location to access Saigon. Breakfast was okay, not the best quality. Great view from the two tables out on patio although the other table occupants were smoking ugh!! (not uncommon in Vietnam). Not the friendliest staff but okay. A perfectly decent hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thewitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

There are so many hotels in Ho Chi Minh it is difficult to pick one. I eventually settled on the Asian Ruby as it was in the location I wanted (District 1) and had a family suite for the four of us. The suite was fine, four proper beds and a sitting area. It was on the 10 floor and had good views of the River & Saigon.
The hotel definitely caters for coach parties and in that respect is a little impersonal but with efficient and helpful staff.
I found the big let down to be the breakfast. Although there was a good selection everything was warm as it was sat in the sun with only a few things on ice. Really not appealing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daisypippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during our tour of Vietnam and had good stay with no problems. Hotel well positioned for the main sites of Saigon including the Opera House, Post Office, Notre Dame Church and we even made it to the War Remnants Museum without getting lost!. We walked everywhere with ease. Staff helpful with directions and any others queries. Breakfast served on the top floor with good view from the terrace. Food was good with plenty of choice. Room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was well equipped. Did have a problem with the hot water but it was sorted out straight away. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mymysurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had a thoroughly delightful stay at the Asian Ruby Hotel. I had a huge room in front overlooking the street. There was some outside noise but the city pretty much shuts down at 11 PM so it was quiet throughout the night. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom and shower. There was a large wardrobe and a chest with the TV. It had a sitting area with a sofa and table and a safe for valuables. I would have expected to pay much more for such a room. It's on a side street just a couple of blocks from the Municipal Theater and a few minutes more puts you in the heart of the central city. Across the street from the hotel is a convenient and friendly travel agency who can help book you further on your trip or on excursions in the area.

Room Tip: My room in front overlooking the street was very large and airy and quite comfortable if perhaps a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhiar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Pros:
- convenient location at district 1 with many restaurants, mostly are japanese cuisine though
- good value for money with breakfast
- room inbuilt with safe, bathrobes, slippers etc similar layouts to a 4-5stars hotel
- good view at top floor while having breakfast

Cons:
- passports to be surrendered to frontdesk. Been to other hotels in HCM, this isnt the norm practice
- Asian looking female guests are look upon like "working girls" upon check in and the staffs will speak vietnamese assuming u r local. This is not very welcoming.
- breakfast buffet quality is average

Overall, this hotel is only great value for money. Just stay for location & budget only.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faithzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#172 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#125 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
May Hotel
May Hotel
#173 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#71 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#137 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#133 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Address: 26 Thi Sach Street | Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel is well-known as the professional and friendly hotel in HCM Downtown, especially with Japanese customers. We have 80 rooms decorated by the harmonious combination between classical and modern design. Featuring with designing light makes Asian Ruby Hotel more elegant and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing