We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Ranked #151 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotels location was great very central, close to the market and some great restaurants. The hotel itself is small but clean only built in 2010 however it was showing signs of wear e.g damp patches on the ceiling. Our room was small but modern and we only had views of the air con unit which wasn't great. The breakfast was poor in range and you need to get there early or they have nothing but leftovers after 8.30am. The hotel offered a range of trips which you only need to book the night before if you want to go the next day, we did the river trip for one day and it was well worth the 410 vietnamese dong each.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kittykaty200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 466 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Asian Ruby 1 is definitely worth staying at as it is in a great location near to all of the sites and plenty of restaurants. The rooms,or certainly the one I was staying in, were of a good standard, the air condition a welcome relief rom the heat of the city and the staff all very helpful. Breakfast was good and it has free wi-fi. It has a kettle but no tea or coffee in the room but not a problem for someone with their own tea bags! I would definitely recommend staying here, good value for the quality it provides.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank AnonLondon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The ruby deluxe room is very spacious for 3 people. We stayed at one and four. Four is a half block from Ben than market, near antique street, art museum, and a lovely fifteen min walk to the fancy opera house area. Ruby one is much more posh in the more high end area just near the opera house. Reasonable breakfast. Very quite at night. Rooms were modern. I was. Expect ing outdated . My only complaint, bad pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bkktraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A great location with most of the central sights wiyhing easy walking distance. Rooms were clean and serviceable if a little dated and the bathroom a little grimy. The staff were very helpful and always greeted with a smile.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel offerers warm , friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond normal service . The rooms are clean , amenities excellent and they serve a great breakfast . Nothing was too much trouble for the smiling happy staff . The most excellent Ms Thao and Mr Tuan will assist you in any way they can . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to any family and friends

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent, full air conditioning .Front balcony great for view but noisy from all moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ronniec2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just spent two nights here with my partner. Rooms are adequate, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing and the room very dated. If you stay here know that it is possible to have breakfast out in the open air adjacent to the restaurant on the 10th floor.The hotel is really well located for visiting the city.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here as part of a group holiday with Explore! A perfectly good clean hotel - good air conditioning, comfortable beds, decent buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff.Walked to all the nearby tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#123 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#153 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#82 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Paragon Saigon Hotel
#61 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
776 reviews
1 mi away
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
#360 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

Address: 26 Thi Sach Street | Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $43 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel is well-known as the professional and friendly hotel in HCM Downtown, especially with Japanese customers. We have 80 rooms decorated by the harmonious combination between classical and modern design. Featuring with designing light makes Asian Ruby Hotel more elegant and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing