We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Ranked #146 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice corner hotel located in the city centre area next to a recreational park and shopping area. Rooms are silent, not much noise from the street outside. The room features are decent, however there should be tea and coffe in the room complimentary, since there are cups and hotwater-maker in the room, as most hotels I've stayed in Ho chi min area has this available for free. The safe in the room was well mounted. Air condition works perfect, and does not turn off if leaving the room (good feature, most hotels deactivates when key is removed). Room: 601, Room size is good compared to 603 (fellow traveller stayed there), it is smaller. Shower pressure is OK. A lot of free amenties in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Asian Ruby Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), Is a very well placed Hotel for all the city sights are in walking distance of the Hotel. There are good/excellent restaurants again within walking distance. It is a five minute walk from the larger hotels that have the roof top bars etc. The rooms are clean and tidy. The value was good as we only wanted somewhere to sleep as we only stayed for three nights. Breakfast was average (buffet style) but enough for what we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the door staff to cleaning staff. We would stay at The Asian Ruby again as it was a reasonable price and great value for money.

Room Tip: Recommend going for a Deluxe Double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thegarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Asian Ruby Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), Is a very well placed Hotel for all the city sights are in walking distance of the Hotel. There are good/excellent restaurants again within walking distance. It is a five minute walk from the larger hotels that have the roof top bars etc. The rooms are clean and tidy. The value was good as we only wanted somewhere to sleep as we only stayed for three nights. Breakfast was average (buffet style) but enough for what we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the door staff to cleaning staff. We would stay at The Asian Ruby again as it was a reasonable price and great value for money.

Room Tip: We suggest going for a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeeandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and returned us week and had another excellent stay. I arranged to be picked up from the hotel. The staff are lovely and friendly.

My room was clean. I found the available items to be good. That said, I was at breakfast for when it opened at 6.30.

I find the location of this hotel particularly convenient.

The hotel is not luxurious but nor does it pretend to be. There isn't a bar or a pool but neither of those things were of a concern to me.

I would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank toffeedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Travelling with 2 children we required 2 rooms and our was the pick with good views out towards Notre Dame area. Spacious rooms, quite and comfortable. Nice quite side straight and a haven to return to from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts. Would recommend to any one wanting good service, comfortable rooms and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good value for the price. Small rooms and small bathrooms. Great location as it is walking distance to most of the sites to see. Breakfast was average with limited selection. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. You get what you pay for and this was good value for the price. Free wifi which worked fine as well as computers in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2012
4  Thank djth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank irenecn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#122 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#83 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#131 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#89 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#100 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#138 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

Address: 26 Thi Sach Street | Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $46 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel is well-known as the professional and friendly hotel in HCM Downtown, especially with Japanese customers. We have 80 rooms decorated by the harmonious combination between classical and modern design. Featuring with designing light makes Asian Ruby Hotel more elegant and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing