We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at Octo (June 2019)”

Octo Tapas Restobar
Ranked #177 of 4,989 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $0 - $26
Description: Here to kick off a country with spanish food frenzy!! Highest quality ingredients married with modern techniques and exquisite style!! In the heart of Saigon, the first premier Spanish open kitchen experience! Exquisite wines and cocktails all day everyday!
Restaurant details
Description: Here to kick off a country with spanish food frenzy!! Highest quality ingredients married with modern techniques and exquisite style!! In the heart of Saigon, the first premier Spanish open kitchen experience! Exquisite wines and cocktails all day everyday!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tried 5 or 6 different dishes and none disappointed -- they were all delicious! Interesting selection and wonderful flavors. The ox cheek was the highlight for me -- one of the most tender peices of meat I've ever had, just about melts in your mouth. I really enjoyed the duck and paella and bone marrow too. Looking forward to trying some more of the menu next visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank JPB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eldorado87, Guest Relations Manager at Octo Tapas Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for reviewing us,
We hope to welcome you soon
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019

I always go here for lunch with business partners because it's great value for money and the staff is really attentive.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ddjjxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octo T, General Manager at Octo Tapas Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review! We do indeed have one of the best value lunch sets in town. We are also glad you enjoyed our efficient service.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

nice ambience, great drinks and no doubt for foods. Croquetas is one that must to try. Overall Superb

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank DejunP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octo T, General Manager at Octo Tapas Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review! Our croquetas de jamon are one of our signatures for sure!

Hope to see you again soon,

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Come here with my friends and have some good time here. Nothing much to say, nice place, nice food but not really special for the drink. Normal standard drink like other place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Son811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octo T, Manager at Octo Tapas Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you for stopping by and we are glad you enjoyed at least most of the evening. We are sorry to hear the drinks were not up to par for our standard. We like to think we have a pretty interesting cocktail menu and a short but broad wine list for any persons taste, but we are interested to hear what points were lacking perhaps over a message?

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful small restaurant with traditional Spanish flavors. We love the grilled octopus !! Very good ambiance and service

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rob_nsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octo T, Manager at Octo Tapas Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Great to hear you loved it! We like to think we have the best octopus in town. Looking forward to the next time.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Octo Tapas Restobar also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Octo Tapas Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing